RR IPL 2024 Schedule: Rajasthan Royals Fixtures, Squad, Venue, Timing

RR IPL 2024 Schedule: Here are the complete fixtures of Rajasthan Royals for the 2024 IPL season. RR team squad and players list.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) won the inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League in 2008 under the captaincy of Australian legend Shane Warne. Since then, Rajasthan Royals have mostly been a side that isn’t much in the limelight and hasn’t been able to replicate their title-winning performance. Ahead of the league, here’s IPL 2024 RR schedule and team squad.

Rajasthan Royals are sometimes called the “Moneyball” team of the IPL, as they are often found to be the highest bidders for some marquee players over the years.

After their comeback to the league following their ban in 2015-16, the Royals managed to reach the playoffs in the 2018 season but found themselves at second last position in 2019.

RR IPL 2024 Schedule: Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals RR IPL 2024 Schedule

Rajasthan Royals will begin this year’s campaign against Punjab Kings in Mumbai. Below we have the RR schedule for the IPL 2024 season:

112 Apr7.30 pmRajasthan RoyalsPunjab KingsMumbai
215 Apr7.30 pmRajasthan RoyalsDelhi CapitalsMumbai
319 Apr7.30 pmChennai Super KingsRajasthan RoyalsMumbai
422 Apr7.30 pmRoyal Challengers BangaloreRajasthan RoyalsMumbai
524 Apr7.30 pmRajasthan RoyalsKolkata Knight RidersMumbai
629 Apr3.30 pmMumbai IndiansRajasthan RoyalsDelhi
702 May3.30 pmRajasthan RoyalsSunrisers HyderabadDelhi
805 May7.30 pmRajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsDelhi
908 May7.30 pmRajasthan RoyalsMumbai IndiansDelhi
1011 May7.30 pmDelhi CapitalsRajasthan RoyalsKolkata
1113 May7.30 pmSunrisers HyderabadRajasthan RoyalsKolkata
1216 May3.30 pmRajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreKolkata
1318 May7.30 pmKolkata Knight RidersRajasthan RoyalsBangalore
1422 May7.30 pmPunjab KingsRajasthan RoyalsBangalore

ALSO READ: Royal Challengers Bangalore 2024 Fixtures

IPL 2024 RR Team Squad and Players List 

The Rajasthan Royals have 25 players for the IPL 2024 season.

  • Sanju Samson (Captain, Wicketkeeper)
  • David Miller (Batsman)
  • Manan Vohra (Batsman)
  • Liam Livingstone (Batsman)
  • Riyan Parag (Batsman)
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal (Batsman)
  • Chris Morris (All-Rounder)
  • Ben Stokes (All-Rounder)
  • Rahul Tewatia (All-Rounder)
  • Shivam Dube (All-Rounder)
  • Shreyas Gopal (All-Rounder)
  • Mahipal Lomror (All-Rounder)
  • Jos Buttler (Wicket keeper)
  • Anuj Rawat (Wicket keeper)
  • KC Cariappa (Bowler)
  • Mayank Markande (Bowler)
  • Andrew Tye (Bowler)
  • Jaydev Unadkat (Bowler)
  • Jofra Archer (Bowler)
  • Mustafizur Rahman (Bowler)
  • Kuldip Yadav (Bowler)
  • Chetan Sakariya (Bowler)
  • Kartik Tyagi (Bowler)
  • Akash Singh (Bowler)

Coach: Andrew McDonald 

What’s New this season?

Rajasthan Royals have always been famous for their splurge during the auctions, it didn’t surprise us when they bought a total of 11 players this year which was the most in this auction.

They now have a 25 member squad and have filled all their weak spots with the addition of Tom Curran, Andrew Tye, and Oshane Thomas to strengthen their pace attack. They also brought in some promising young talents from India’s Under-19 team – Yashasvi Jaiswal, Karthik Tyagi, and Akash Singh.

Rajasthan Royals had earlier confirmed that they will play at least two of their home games at the Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati, Assam, which is youngster Riyan Parag’s home ground and he will be hoping for a thrilling start this year in front of his home crowd.

The Royals will later return to their usual home the Sawai Mansingh Stadium Jaipur, Rajasthan.