RCB IPL 2024 Schedule: Royal Challengers Bangalore Fixtures, Squad, Venue, Timing

RCB IPL 2024 Schedule: Here are the complete fixtures of Royal Challengers Bangalore for 2024 IPL season. RCB team squad and players list.

Royal Challengers Bangalore revealed their new logo and rebranded their jersey for the upcoming season of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 last week. RCB will be looking for a fresh start and change of fortunes in the tournament, they are one of the few teams in the IPL who have not yet won the trophy in the history of the tournament and will be looking to change that this season. Ahead of the league, here’s IPL 2024 RCB schedule and team squad.

The three-time finalists had a disappointing season last year with eight losses and only five wins in their 14 games, finishing at the bottom of the table. Despite having a destructive batting line-up featuring the likes of AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli they haven’t been able to capitalize on their opportunities and win games.

RCB IPL 2024 Schedule

RCB IPL 2024 Schedule

Virat Kohli’s troops will begin their IPL 2024 campaign against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at Dubai Stadium on September 21.

Below we have RCB’s full schedule for the IPL 2024 season:

September 21, MondaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMDubai
September 24, ThursdayKings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMDubai
September 28, MondayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMDubai
October 3, SaturdayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
October 5, MondayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals7.30 PMDubai
October 10, SaturdayChennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7.30 PMDubai
October 12, MondayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders7.30 PMSharjah
October 15, ThursdayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab7.30 PMSharjah
October 17, SaturdayRajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore3.30 PMDubai
October 21, WednesdayKolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7.30 PMAbu Dhabi
October 25, SundayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings3.30 PMDubai
October 28, WednesdayMumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7.30 PMAbu Dhabi
October 31, SaturdayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7.30 PMSharjah
November 2, MondayDelhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7.30 PMAbu Dhabi

ALSO READ: Rajasthan Royals Schedule

IPL 2024 RCB Team Squad and Players List

The Royal Challengers have 21 players for the IPL 2024 season.

RCB 2024 Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Moeen Ali, Yuzvendra Chahal, AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Mann, Devdutt Padikkal, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Joshua Philippe, Kane Richardson, Pavan Deshpande, Dale Steyn, Shahbaz Ahamad, Isuru Udana.

What’s New this season for RCB?

Diehard RCB fans will still chant “Ee Sala Cup Namde ” and hope it comes true this season. Virat Kohli and AB De Villiers remain the vital pillars in their batting lineup along with Parthiv Patel and Moeen Ali.

This auction  RCB has majorly invested in improving their pace attack by buying the likes of Dale Steyn and Kane Richardson.

The IPL team RCB also sealed a massive Rs 10 crore deal for South African all-rounder Chris Morris and Sri Lankan all-rounder Isuru Udana for Rs 50 lakhs to balance their squad.