KKR IPL 2024 Schedule: Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad, Fixtures, Venue & Timing

KKR IPL 2024 Schedule: Here is the complete fixture of Kolkata Knight Riders for the 2024 IPL season. KKR team squad and players list.

Two-time IPL champions, Kolkata Knight Riders finished fifth on the points table last year and thus failed to find a spot in the playoffs. However, the Knight Riders will be optimistic about the upcoming season with some experienced players like Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins and Lockie Ferguson. Ahead of the season, let’s see the KKR IPL 2024 schedule and Kolkata Knight Riders team squad.

With a squad composed of some young talents as well as some experienced individuals, KKR will look to forget their last year’s woes and bring out their A-game in this season’s IPL, moreover win their third IPL title.

KKR IPL 2024 Schedule Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2024 Schedule

The Dinesh Karthik-led side will begin its IPL 2024 campaign against Sunrisers Hyderabad on April 11 in Mumbai.

Here SportingFree offers you the full schedule of Kolkata Knight Riders, squad, venue and timings for IPL 2024.

1. 11-APRIL-21, 07:30 PM, Chennai – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders.

2. 13-APRIL-21, 07:30 PM, Chennai – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians.

3. 18-APRIL-21, 03:30 PM, Chennai – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders.

4. 21-APRIL-21, 07:30 PM, Mumbai – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings.

5. 24-APRIL-21, 07:30 PM, Mumbai – Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders.

6. 26-APRIL-21, 07:30 PM, Ahmedabad – Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders.

7. 29-APRIL-21, 07:30 PM, Ahmedabad – Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders.

8. 03-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, Ahmedabad – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore.

9. 08-MAY-21, 03:30 PM, Ahmedabad – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals.

10. 10-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, Bangalore – Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders.

11. 12-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, Bangalore – Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders.

12. 15-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, Bangalore – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings.

13. 18-MAY-21, 07:30 PM, Bangalore – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals.

14. 21-MAY-21, 03:30 PM, Bangalore – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad.

IPL 2024 KKR Team Squad and Players List

The Kolkata Knight Riders have 23 players for the IPL 2024 season.

  • Eoin Morgan (Captain, Batsman)
  • Rahul Tripathi (Batsman)
  • Karun Nair (Batsman)
  • Nitish Rana (Batsman)
  • Rinku Singh (Batsman)
  • Shubman Gill (Batsman)
  • Shakib Al Hasan (All-Rounder)
  • Ben Cutting (All-Rounder)
  • Andre Russell (All-Rounder)
  • Pawan Negi (All-Rounder)
  • Venkatesh Iyer (All-Rounder)
  • Shivam Mavi (All-Rounder)
  • Dinesh Karthik (Wicket-keeper)
  • Sheldon Jackson (Wicket-keeper)
  • Tim Seifert (Wicket-keeper)
  • Harbhajan Singh (Bowler)
  • Sunil Narine (Bowler)
  • Varun Chakravarthy (Bowler)
  • Kuldeep Yadav (Bowler)
  • Sandeep Warrier (Bowler)
  • Lockie Ferguson (Bowler)
  • Pat Cummins (Bowler)
  • Prasidh Krishna (Bowler)
  • Vaibhav Arora (Bowler)
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti (Bowler)

Coach: Brendon McCullum

What’s New for KKR This IPL Season?

Kolkata Knight Riders went all out with their purchase of Australian fast bowler Pat Cummins. With a base price of Rs 2 crores, Cummins was bought by KKR at a whopping price of Rs 15.5 crores making him the most expensive foreign buy ever in IPL history. Cummins had earlier played for the Kolkata based franchise in 2014.

They also bought spinner Varun Chakravarthy for a price of Rs 4 crore, Chris Green and Tom baton at base prices. KKR gained some extra muscle power with the addition of Eoin Morgan. Fans will be hoping for a fully fit Andre Russell to entertain them with his mind-boggling six-hitting prowess.