Lankan Premier League Player Salary Revealed

There are many premier cricket leagues going on such as the IPL, big bash league, Pakistan Super League, and many more and another edition to the club is the Lankan Premier League. LPL is all set to host players around the world to grace the league and set new standards. However, to set a good quality of a league it requires a good wallet. More the cash better the standards. Recently, Sri Lank cricket board revealed the LPL players salaries and basic salary caps.

LPL after a couple of delays is all set to start from 26th November and it will see many Sri Lankan legends, local talents, international biggies, and some Indian players also playing for the 5 franchises. ALSO READ: Lankan Premier League 2024 Schedule

Lankan Premier League Basic Salary Cap 2024

There are 130 local players and 30 international players playing in the league. The LPL has divided the salary caps into 6 categories and the list of categories is as follows.

Salary Cap
USD 60,000
USD 50,000
USD 40,000
USD 25,000
USD 15,000
USD 3,000

It is reported that the highest salary cap of USD 60,000 will be given to the top Sri Lankan players only.

LPL Players Salaries 2024

Here is the list of LPL players salaries in each salary cap:

Angelo Mathews$60,000Colombo Kings
Dinesh Chandimal$60,000Colombo Kings
Niroshan Dickwella$60,000Dambulla Hawks
Upul Tharanga$60,000Dambulla Hawks
Angelo Perera$60,000Dambulla Hawks
Lasith Malinga$60,000Galle Gladiators
Dhanushka Gunathilaka$60,000Galle Gladiators
Thisara Perera$60,000Jaffna Stallions
Kusal Perera$60,000Kandy Tuskers
Kusal Mendis$60,000Kandy Tuskers
Nuwan Pradeep$60,000Kandy Tuskers
Andre Russell$50,000Colombo Kings
Faf du Plessis$50,000Colombo Kings
Shahid Afridi$50,000Galle Gladiators
Colin Ingram$50,000Galle Gladiators
Sarfaraz Ahmed$50,000Galle Gladiators
Mohammad Amir$50,000Galle Gladiators
Shoaib Malik$50,000Jaffna Stallions
Chris Gayle$50,000Kandy Tuskers
Liam Plunkett$50,000Kandy Tuskers
Irfan Pathan$50,000Kandy Tuskers
Sudeep Tyagi$40,000Dambulla Hawks
Hazratullah Zazai$40,000Galle Gladiators
 Niroshan Dickwella$40,000Dambulla Hawks
Danushka Gunathilaka$40,000 Galle Gladiators
 Kusal Mendis$40,000Kandy Tuskers
Isuru Udana$40,000Colombo Kings
Avishka Fernando$40,000Jaffna Stallions
Samit Patel$25,000Dambulla Hawks
Mohammad Amir$25,000 Galle Gladiators
Johnson Charles$25,000Dambulla Hawks
 Usman Shinwari$25,000Jaffna Stallions
 Lahiru Kumara$25,000Dambulla Hawks
Bhanuka Rajapaksa$25,000Galle Gladiators
Nuwan Pradeep$25,000Kandy Tuskers
Dinesh Chandimal$25,000Colombo Kings
Dhananjaya de Silva$25,000Jaffna Stallions
Oshada Fernando$25,000Dambulla Hawks
 Akila Dananjaya$25,000Galle Gladiators
Seekkuge Prasanna$25,000Kandy Tuskers
Amila Aponso$25,000Colombo Kings
Suranga Lakmal$25,000Jaffna Stallions
Kasun Rajitha$25,000Dambulla Hawks
Milinda Siriwardana$25,000Galle Gladiators
 Asela Gunarathne$25,000Kandy Tuskers
Ashan Priyanjan$25,000Colombo Kings
Binura Fernando$25,000Jaffna Stallions
 Brendon Taylor$15,000 Dambulla Hawks
 Safraz Ahamed$15,000Galle Gladiators
 Naveen Ul Haq$15,000Kandy Tuskers
 Ravindra pal Singh$15,000Colombo Kings
 Asif Ali$15,000Jaffna Stallions
Paul Sterling$15,000Dambulla Hawks
Azam Khan$15,000Galle Gladiators
 Rahmanullah Gurbaz$15,000Kandy Tuskers
Qais Ahmad$15,000Colombo Kings
 Kyle Abbot$15,000Jaffna Stallions
Lahiru Madushanka$15,000Dambulla Hawks
Lakshan Sandakan$15,000Galle Gladiators
Kamindu Mendis$15,000Kandy Tuskers
 Dushmantha Chameera$15,000Colombo Kings
 Duanne Oliver$15,000Jaffna Stallions
Upul Tharanga$15,000Dambulla Hawks
Shehan Jayasooriya$15,000Galle Gladiators
Dilruwan Perera$15,000Kandy Tuskers
Jeffrey Vandersay$15,000Colombo Kings
Chathuranga de Silva$15,000Jaffna Stallions
 Angelo Perera$15,000Dambulla Hawks
Asitha Fernando$15,000Galle Gladiators
Priyamal Perera$15,000Kandy Tuskers
Thikshila de Silva$15,000Colombo Kings
 Minod Bhanuka$15,000Jaffna Stallions
Ramesh Mendis$15,000Dambulla Hawks
Nuwan Thushara$15,000Galle Gladiators
Kavishka Anjula$15,000Kandy Tuskers
Tharindu Kaushal$15,000Colombo Kings
 Mahesh Theekshana$15,000Jaffna Stallions
Pulina Tharanga$15,000Dambulla Hawks
 Lasith Embuldeniya$15,000Kandy Tuskers
Lahiru Udara$15,000Colombo Kings
Charith Asalanka$15,000Jaffna Stallions
Mohamed Shiraz$15,000Galle Gladiators
 Ashen Bandara$3,000Dambulla Hawks
Dhananjaya Lakshan$3,000Galle Gladiators
Lahiru Samarakoon$3,000Kandy Tuskers
 Himesh Ramanayaka$3,000Colombo Kings
 Nuwanidu Fernando$3,000Jaffna Stallions
 Dilshan Madushanka$3,000Dambulla Hawks
Chanaka Ruwansiri$3,000Galle Gladiators
Nishan Madushka$3,000Kandy Tuskers
 Kalana Perera$3,000Colombo Kings
Kanakaratnam Kapilraj$3,000Jaffna Stallions
 Kavindu Naveeshan$3,000Dambulla Hawks
Sahan Arachchi$3,000Galle Gladiators
Chamikara Edirisinghe$3,000Kandy Tuskers
Tharindu Rathnayake$3,000Colombo Kings
 Thevendiram Dhinoshan$3,000Jaffna Stallions
 Sachindu Colombage$3,000Dambulla Hawks
Duvindu Thilakaratne$3,000Galle Gladiators
Ishan Jayarathne$3,000Kandy Tuskers
Navod Paranavithana$3,000Colombo Kings

Disclaimer: All the figures about Lankan Premier League players salaries are based on the analysis, research and reports released by Sri Lanka Cricket Board.