Lankan Premier League (LPL) Points Table

The inaugural edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) is set to take place from November 21 to December 13, 2024. A total of 5 teams are competing in the Sri Lanka cricket league. However, the top four teams in the LPL points table will reach the playoffs.

The qualification procedure of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) playoffs is similar to world’s biggest T20 league – IPL. The LPL 2024 features five teams – Colombo Kings, Dambulla Hawks, Galle Gladiators, Jaffna Stallions and Kandy Tuskers.

Lankan Premier League (LPL) Points Table 2024

1Colombo Kings000000
2Dambulla Hawks000000
3Galle Gladiators000000
4Jaffna Stallions000000
5Kandy Tuskers000000

How does the LPL 2024 points table work?

Sri Lanka’s brand new T20 cricket league, the Lanka Premier League is taking place behind the closed doors in Hambantota from 26 November with five teams competing in the league. The top four teams from the LPL league stages will qualify for the playoffs. 

READ ALSO: How to Watch LPL Live Streaming

Each team will play against other teams in a round-robin format in the league stages. Here’s are the points system.

  • Win: 2 points
  • Draw: 1 point
  • Loss: 0 points

The top four positions in the LPL standings will be determined by the points earned in the league stage.

The semi-finals of the Lanka Premier League are taking place on December 13 and 14 and the final match is scheduled on the 16th December 2024.