Pakistan Super League (PSL) Winners & Runners Up List 2024

PSL Winners List 2024: Pakistan Super League Champions of All Seasons and PSL Runner-ups.

The Pakistan Super League is a popular T20 cricket league by PCB. The league take place between the months of February and March where all the matches are played in a double round-robin format. The top four teams from the league stage qualify for the playoffs and play the PSL final.

PSL 2024 schedule is all set to kick off from February 20 with Karachi Kings taking on Quetta Gladiators at Karachi’s National Stadium. Ahead of the Pakistan Super League season 7, here are the PSL winners & runners-up list.

The league is managed and run by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and since its inception in 2016, the Pakistan Super League was held in the United Arab Emirates but the PSL 2024 to take place entirely in Pakistan.

Pakistan Super League (PSL) Winners

Pakistan Super League (PSL) Winners & Runners Up List

The inaugural season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL T20) was won by Islamabad United while the second and third season were won by Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United respectively.

The defending champions of the PSL 2024 are Karachi Kings who won the title defeating Lahore Qalandars. Islamabad United are the most successful team in the history of the league so far, they emerge as PSL T20 winners twice.

2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators6 wicketsUAEDubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators58 runsUAE, PakistanGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar Zalmi3 wicketsUAE, PakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar Zalmi8 wicketsUAE, PakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar Zalmi8 wicketsUAE, PakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2020Karachi KingsLahore Qalandars5 wicketsPakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2021TBCTBCTBCPakistanNational Stadium, Karachi

PSL T20 Teams

Islamabad UnitedIslamabad, Capital TerritoryLeonine Global Sports
(Ali Naqvi & Amna Naqvi)
 Shadab Khan
Karachi KingsKarachi, SindhARY Group
(Salman Iqbal, CEO)
 Imad Wasim
Lahore QalandarsLahore, PunjabQatar Lubricants Company
(Fawad Rana, MD)
 Sohail Akhtar
Multan SultansMultan, PunjabAli Khan Tareen & Alamgir Khan Tareen Shahid Afridi
Peshawar ZalmiPeshawar, Khyber PakhtunkhwaHaier Pakistan
(Javed Afridi, CEO)
 Darren Sammy
Quetta GladiatorsQuetta, BalochistanOmar Associates
(Nadeem Omar, Director)
 Sarfaraz Ahmed

PSL Titles held by Team

Here is the list of PSL winners and number of times they have won the tournament.

Islamabad United2
Peshawar Zalmi1
Quetta Gladiators1
Karachi Kings1
Lahore Qalandars0
Multan Sultans0