Pro Kabaddi League Winners & Runners List of All Seasons 2024

The seventh edition of Pro Kabaddi 2024 is all set to take place this year and ahead of the league, here’s Pro Kabaddi League winners list of all seasons. The inaugural edition of Pro-Kabaddi League was played in 2014 between eight franchises representing eight Indian cities.

The Pro Kabaddi League or popularly known as PKL became the instant success on Indian television and fans liked the format and players of this sport. So far, the league has complete four seasons successfully and the fifth season of Pro Kabaddi League is going on. Here is the list of Pro Kabaddi winners from 2014 to 2024 who lifted the shining PKL trophy.

Pro Kabaddi League Winners

The PKL was founded by the Mashal Sports and Mr Anand Mahindra, Chairman, Mahindra Group. Star India who has a maximum share in Mashal Sports has bought the rights of ten years to organize the league from International Kabaddi Federation (IKF).

The most successful team in the Pro Kabaddi League history is Patna Pirates who have won the league thrice and the only team who have defended their title. Apart from Patna, Bengaluru Bulls, Jaipur Pink Panthers and U Mumba have won the tournament once. Let’s see the Pro Kabaddi League winners list from 2014 to 2019.

Pro Kabaddi League Winners & Runners List

Year WinnerRunner-upResult
2014Jaipur Pink PanthersU MumbaJaipur Pink Panthers won by 11 points
2015U MumbaBengaluru BullsU Mumba won by 6 points
2016Patna PiratesU MumbaPatna Pirates won by 3 points
2016Patna PiratesJaipur Pink PanthersPatna Pirates won by 8 points
2017Patna PiratesGujarat Fortune GiantsPatna Pirates won
2018Bengaluru BullsGujarat Fortune GiantsBengaluru Bulls won
2019Bengal WarriorsDabang Delhi K.CWarriors won by 5 points

The Pro Kabaddi League 2024 is bigger and better from past seasons as it had featured a total of twelve teams, four additional teams from the previous season.

The participating teams are Dabang Delhi, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Puneri Paltan, U Mumba, Haryana Steelers, Gujarat Fortunegiants, Telugu Titans, Bengaluru Bulls, Patna Pirates, Bengal Warriors, UP Yoddha and Tamil Thalaivas.

List of PKL Past Champions

PKL Season 1

The first season of Pro Kabaddi League was played from 26 July 2014 to 31 August 2014. Total 8 teams took part in the first edition of the PKL and total of 60 games were played.

The final was played at Mumbai where Jaipur Pink Panthers defeated U Mumba by 35-24 to win the inaugural PKL title.

PKL Season 2

The second season of Pro Kabaddi was played from July 18 to 23 August 2015. The same eight teams took part in the competition and total of 60 matches were played.

The final game was played at Mumbai where U Mumba defeated Bengaluru Bulls by 36-30 to win the PKL 2015 title.

PKL Season 3

Star Sports Pro Kabaddi season 3 took place in January 2016 where 8 teams from past seasons took part. In the final, Patna Pirates beat U Mumba by 3 Points in Delhi to lift their first PKL trophy.

PKL Season 4

The fourth season of the league was played from June 25 to July 31 where existing eight teams battle. Patna Pirates successfully defend their title against Jaipur Pink Panthers in the final and became the first team to win it twice.

PKL Season 5

The fifth season of the league was won by Patna Pirates against Gujarat Fortune Giants in the final and became the first team to win it thrice.

PKL Season 6

The sixth season of the league was won by Bengaluru Bulls against Gujarat Fortune Giants in the final of PKL season 6.

PKL Season 7

Bengal Warriors defeat the Dabang Delhi K.C with 39-34 scorecard to lift the Pro Kabaddi League season 7 trophy.

Disclaimer: The Pro Kabaddi winners list will be updated after the conclusion of every PKL season. The list features PKL Winners, PKL Runners-up and Scorecard.