IPL 2024 Commentators Salaries Revealed

The flagship T20 league of the year, IPL 2024 is back with a bang. The star-studded tournament this year is not just limited to the field, but also in the commentary box. IPL released a list of their elite panel of experienced commentators for IPL 2024 edition. BCCI recently revealed the IPL commentators salaries for 2024 season to lend their voice and analysis for the game.

IPL is an Indian League but its reach is global and is broadcasted among 120 countries worldwide. With fans unable to reach out to support their teams and add the magic to their game, the task is now on the commentator’s shoulder or precisely their voices to add the due flavour to the game.

A tournament of this stature requires experienced and skilled presenters of the game. IPL from their side has given huge attention to the importance of good commentators for the league and make sure that they are rewarded impressively for their work.

But do you know who all made it to the elite panel of IPL commentators this season? Who’s debuting and which are the big names missing this year? And who are the highest-paid IPL commentators in 2024?

IPL Commentators Salaries 2024

IPL has divided its category of Commentators into 3 parts due to the multilingual audiences. which are English panel, Hindi panel, and Dugout.

PanelSalary Range
English Panel$250,000 to $500,000
Hindi Panel$80,000 to $350,000
Dugout Panel$500,000 to $700,000

While there are 3 categories of commentators presenting the matches to the viewers, the range of salary being offered varies as per different medium of language.

English Panel IPL Commentators Salary

Harsha Bhogle$500,000India
Ian Bishop$500,000West Indies
Michael Slater$500,000Australia
Sunil Gavaskar$500,000India
Kevin Pietersen$500,000England
Mark Nicholas$500,000England
Kumar Sangakkara$500,000Sri Lanka
Simon Doull$350,000New Zealand
Danny Morrison$350,000New Zealand
Deep Dasgupta$250,000India
Rohan Gavaskar$250,000India
Pommie Mbangwa$250,000Zimbabwe
Darren Ganga$250,000West Indies
L Sivaramakrishnan$250,000India
Anjum Chopra$250,000India
Lisa Sthalekar$250,000Australia
JP Duminy$250,000South Africa
Murali Kartik$250,000India

An experienced panel of Harsha Bhogle, English legend Kevin Peterson, Indian master blaster Sunil Gavaskar, Sri Lankan highest run-scorer Kumar Sangakkara, Ian Bishop, and Mark Nicholas are paid the highest slot of $500,000.

The big-name that is missing from the list is Sanjay Mangrekar who has been dropped by BCCI from his contract. While Former South African batsman JP Duminy makes his second debut in IPL, this time in Commentary.

Anjum Chopra and Lisa Sthalekar are the only two women commentator in IPL this year and both will receive a sum of $250,000 each.

Hindi Panel IPL Commentators Salary

Aakash Chopra$350,000
Irfan Pathan$200,000
Gautam Gambhir$200,000
Ashish Nehra $200,000
Ajit Agarkar$200,000
Kiran More$200,000
Sanjay Banger$80,000
Nikhil Chopra$80,000
Sandeep Patil$80,000

Aakash Chopra with his unique commentary skills has received the highest contract from IPL. He will be earning close to 6 lakh rupees per game.

Dugout Panel IPL Commentators Salary

IPL has not released the salary of the analyst sitting in the dugout studio in Mumbai. However, Dugout commentary panel are paid between $500,000 to $700,000.

  • Late Dean Jones
  • Graeme Swann
  • Scott Styris
  • Brian Lara
  • Brett Lee
  • Brian Lara

It is due to the fact that they have to present analytical presentations in between the overs

IPL, however, saw one tragic event as Former Australian batsman Dean Jones passed away in Mumbai. Thus Sanjay Banger from the Hindi panel was roped in to fill in the void.

IPL is the biggest T20 cricket league in the world which also reflects in IPL players, commentators as well as umpires salary. Also, the Indian Premier League pay comparably high salary to commentators than PSL and other cricket leagues.