GT20 Canada 2019 Schedule, Match Fixtures & GT20 Points Table

The schedule for the second season of the Global T20 Canada is out for fans. The tournament began on 26th July 2019 and concluding on the 12th August 2019 as per the released GT20 Canada 2019 Schedule. A total of 22 matches are to be played in the league including the three playoffs matches. This year’s season has been delayed a bit so that it does not clash with the fixtures of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

The Global T20 Cricket League to be played in Canada and the competition is run and manage by Cricket Canada. All the dates and venues for the GT20 Canada 2019 are out along with Team Squad of all the franchises. Here in the post, you can find the GT20 Canada 2019 Points Table, Match Results and Schedule.

GT20 Canada 2019 Schedule

GT20 Canada 2019 Schedule

1 July 26, Friday Toronto Nationals vs Vancouver Knights
2 July 27, Saturday Montreal Tigers vs Winnipeg Hawks
3 July 27, Saturday Toronto Nationals vs Edmonton Royals
4 July 28, Sunday Montreal Tigers vs Brampton Wolves
5 July 28, Sunday Vancouver Knights vs Winnipeg Hawks
6 July 29, Monday Edmonton Royals vs Brampton Wolves
7 July 29, Monday Toronto Nationals vs Winnipeg Hawks
8 July 30, Tuesday Montreal Tigers vs Vancouver Knights
9 July 31, Wednesday Montreal Tigers vs Edmonton Royals
10 August 1, Thursday Winnipeg Hawks vs Brampton Wolves
11 August 2, Friday Vancouver Knights vs Edmonton Royals
12 August 3, Saturday Toronto Nationals vs Brampton Wolves
13 August  4, Sunday Winnipeg Hawks vs Edmonton Royals
14 August 4, Sunday Vancouver Knights vs Brampton Wolves
15 August 5, Monday Toronto Nationals vs Montreal Tigers
16 August 6, Tuesday TBA vs TBA
17 August 7, Wednesday TBA vs TBA
18 August 7, Wednesday TBA vs TBA
19 August 8, Thursday QUALIFIER 1
20 August 9, Friday ELIMINATOR
21 August 11, Sunday QUALIFIER 2
22 August 12, Monday TBA vs TBA

The venue for the matches has not been announced as of yet but it has been declared that they would be taking place at Brampton in Ontario.

GT20 Canada 2019 Teams Squad and Players List

The six teams that are to be fighting for this trophy are Toronto Nationals, Vancouver Knights, Montreal Tigers, Winnipeg Hawks, Edmonton Royals, Brampton Wolves.

  1. Toronto Nationals
  2. Vancouver Knights
  3. Edmonton Royals
  4. Brampton Wolves
  5. Montreal Tigers
  6. Winnipeg Hawks

Global T20 Canada All Team’s Squad 2019

Toronto Nationals Players List: Brandon McCullum, Yuvraj Singh, Keiron Pollard, Trent Boult, Heinrich Klassen, Manpreet Singh Gony, Chris Green, Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Calum MacLeod (Scotland), Chirag Suri (UAE), Ghulam Shabbir (UAE), Jasdeep Singh (USA), Jeremy Gordon (Canada), Ravinder Pal Singh (Canada), Salman Nazar (Canada), Mark Montfort (Canada) & Rodrigo Thomas (Canada)

Edmonton Royals Players List: Kane Williamson, Faf du Plessis, Ben Cutting, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Sharfane Rutherford, James Neesham, Safyaan Sharif (Scotland), Anshuman Rath (Hong Kong), Richard Barrington (Scotland), Ehsan Nawaz (Hong Kong), Kyle Phillip (USA), Davy Jacobs (Canada), Navneet Dhaliwal (Canada), Satsimranjit Dhindsa (Canada), Akash Gill (Canada) & Shahid Ahmadzai (Canada)

Brampton Wolves Players List: Darren Sammy, Shakib al Hasan, Colin Munro, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Lendl Simmons, Andre Fletcher, Babar Hayat (Hong Kong), George Munsey (Scotland), Rohan Mustafa (UAE), Zahoor Khan (UAE), Timil Patel (USA), Nitish Kumar (Canada), Abraash Khan (Canada), Armaan Kapoor (Canada), Faisal Jamkhandi (Canada) & Nawab Singh (Canada)

Vancouver Knights Players List: Chris Gayle, Shoaib Malik, Andre Russell, Tim Southee, Rassie van der Dussen, Ali Khan (USA), Chadwick Walton, Daniel Sams, Hayden Walsh Jr (USA), JJ Smit (Namibia), Tobias Visee (Netherlands), Michael Rippon (Netherlands), Saad bin Zafar (Canada), Rizwan Cheema (Canada), Rayyan Pathan (Canada), Harsh Thaker (Canada) & Matthew Nandu (Canada)

Montreal Tigers Players List: George Bailey, Sunil Narine, Thisera Perera, Fawad Ahmed, Isuru Udana, Keemo Paul, Niroshan Dickwella, Mohammad Naveed (UAE), Kyle Coetzer (Scotland), Matthew Cross (Scotland), Nizakat Khan (Hong Kong), Steven Taylor (USA), Dillon Heyliger (Canada), Nikhil Dutta (Canada), Bhupinder Singh (Canada), Arslan Khan (Canada) & Yax Patel (Canada)

Winnipeg Hawks Players List: Chris Lynn, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, JP Duminy, Umar Akmal, Najibullah Zadran, Rayad Emrit, Paul van Meekeren (Netherlands), Sompal Kami (Nepal), Rameez Shahzad (UAE), Shaiman Anwar (UAE), Sunny Sohal (USA), Hamza Tariq (Canada), Sana

Global T20 Canada 2019 Point Table

Here’s the latest Global T20 Canada 2019 Point Table, Team Standing and Match Results.

Vancouver Knights 1 1 0 0 0 2 1.396
Toronto Nationals 1 0 1 0 0 0 -1.396
Montreal Tigers 0 0 0 0 0 0
Edmonton Royals 0 0 0 0 0 0
Winnipeg Hawks 0 0 0 0 0 0
Brampton Wolves 0 0 0 0 0 0