ICC World Test Championship Points Table, Team Standings & Results

ICC World Test Championship Points Table 2024 Team Standings: New Zealand 2-0 victory over West Indies helped to pocket 120 points.

After the introduction of the World Test Championship by ICC, every Test match and the series have become important fo the team and fans. ICC brought the WTC to increase the viewership of the Test matches and make the longest format more enjoyable. The impact of the new points system can be now seen as all the Test matches are the buzz of the table for fans and teams are now trying hard to get those points. Get here the ICC World Test Championship Points Table, Team Standings and Results.

ICC World Test Championship Points Table

New Zealand won the two-match Test series against West Indies comfortably and have increased their chance to finish at top two positions with a win against Pakistan. Total of 120 points are on the stake when they will face Pakistan on December 26.

ICC World Test Championship Points Table

1 Australia320111821039083.58326
2 India431010730051070.58360
3 New Zealand42119540048062.50300
4 England430115843048060.83292
5 Pakistan3.51208233042039.52166
6 Sri Lanka20114121024033.3380
7 West Indies30307160036011.1140
8 South Africa20207160024010.0024
9 Bangladesh1.5010303001800.000

After winning the first Test of the two-Test series, India is currently leading the WTC 2019 points table and New Zealand is at 2nd spot with a victory against Sri Lanka in the final Test of the two-match series. The battle going tough between Australia and England in the Ashes.

The World Test Championship is going on between the nine Test teams and total nine bilateral series to be played in the competition which includes three at home and three away series. The top two teams with the most points on the ICC World Test Championship points table will play the final.

The points of each series will depend on the number of the match played in the series. As per the WTC points table by the ICC, if the series is two-match series then each match will carry 60 points while in a five-match series, each will carry 24 points. Every Test series carry a maximum of 120 points.

In the case of Test match drawn, both the teams get one-third of the points reserved for a win in the series in the two-match series, each team will receive 20 points.