Bangabandhu T20 Cup Points Table 2024

The Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2024 begins on November 24 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur, Bangladesh.  Gazi Group Chattogram team is currently leading the points table with six points. The fight is for the top four spots on the Bangabandhu T20 Cup points table as only four teams will qualify for the playoffs.

The T20 tournament is going on between five teams where each team is trying to win the title on December 18. Many popular Bangladesh players such as Shakib Al Hasan, who is returning after one-year ban, Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mustafizur Rahman.

Bangabandhu T20 Cup Points Table 2024

1 Gazi Group Chattogram33002.1216
2 Minister Rajshahi32100.2044
3 Gemcon Khulna4220-0.2954
4 Fortune Barishal3120-0.0492
5 Beximco Dhaka3030-1.9010

The Bangabandhu T20 Cup points table will be updated after each game with their win, loss, draw, net run rate and total points.

How does the Bangabandhu T20 2024 points table work?

The T20 tournament has held in the completion of 100 years of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman. All the matches are taking place behind the closed doors.

READ ALSO: How to Watch Bangabandhu T20 Live Streaming

Every team in the competition will play against other teams in a round-robin format in the league stages and top four teams will qualify for the playoffs. The first two teams will play Qualifier 1 while 3rd and 4th placed team will Eliminator. Here’s are the points system.

  • Win: 2 points
  • Draw: 1 point
  • Loss: 0 points

The top four positions in the Bangladesh T20 standings will be determined by the points earned in the league stage.

Qualifier 1 and Eliminator of the Bangabandhu T20 Cup are taking place on December 14 while Qualifier 2 is on December 15. The final match is scheduled on the 18th December 2024.

Teams and Full Squads

Minister Rajshahi: Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Nurul Hasan, Farhad Reza, Mohammad Ashraful, Arafat Sunny, Ebadat Hossain, Fazle Mahmud, Rony Talukdar, Anisul Emon, Rezaur Rahman, Jaker Ali, Raqibul Hasan, Mukidul Islam, Sunzamul Islam

Gemcon Khulna: Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Imrul Kayes, Hasan Mahmud, Al Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Shamim Hossain, Ariful Haque, Shafiul Islam, Shuvagata Hom, Shahidul Islam, Rishad Hossain, Zakir Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Salman Hossain, Jahurul Islam

Fortune Barisal: Tamim Iqbal, Afif Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Irfan Sukkur, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Abu Jayed, Tanvir Islam, Sumon Khan, Saif Hassan, Aminul Islam, Mahidul Islam, Parvez Hossain Emon, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Abu Sayem, Sohrawordi Shuvo

Beximco Dhaka: Mushfiqur Rahim, Rubel Hossain, Tanzid Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Naim, Nayeem Hasan, Shahadat Hossain, Akbar Ali, Yasir Ali, Sabbir Rahman, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Muktar Ali, Shafiqul Islam, Abu Hider, Pinak Ghosh, Robiul Islam Robi

Gazi Group Chattogram: Mustafizur Rahman, Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Mosaddek Hossain, Shariful Islam, Ziaur Rahman, Taijul Islam, Shamsur Rahman, Nahidul Islam, Shykat Ali, Mominul Haque, Rakibul Hasan, Sanjit Saha, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Mehadi Hasan