Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2024 Schedule, Timetable, Players, Teams & Venues

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB)’s newly launched Twenty20 tournament named as Bangabandhu T20 Cup begins on November 24 and will conclude on December 18, 2024. All the matches of the Bangabandhu T20 Cup are playing at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka. BCB has released the Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2024 schedule, timetable and match fixtures with dates and venues.

The tournament is arranging by the board to celebrate the birth centenary of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman. The tournament is featuring five teams and all the popular cricketers of Bangladesh are said to participate.

Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2024 Schedule

The board has officially revealed the schedule for the upcoming tournament of Bangabandhu T20 Cup. The league opener is between Beximco Dhaka and Minister Group Rajshahi and Fortune Barishal and Jamcon Khulna on November 24.

All the matches are expected to be played at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Date1st Match 2nd Match
24 NovemberBeximco Dhaka vs Minister Group RajshahiFortune Barishal vs Jamcon Khulna
26 NovemberJamcon Khulna vs Minister Group RajshahiGazi Group Chattogram vs Beximco Dhaka
28 NovemberJamcon Khulna vs Gazi Group ChattogramMinister Group Rajshahi vs Fortune Barishal
30 NovemberFortune Barishal vs Gazi Group ChattogramBeximco Dhaka vs Jamcon Khulna
2 DecemberFortune Barishal vs Beximco DhakaMinister Group Rajshahi vs Gazi Group Chattogram
4 DecemberFortune Barishal vs Jamcon KhulnaBeximco Dhaka vs Minister Group Rajshahi 
6 DecemberBeximco Dhaka vs Gazi Group ChattogramJamcon Khulna vs Minister Group Rajshahi 
8 DecemberMinister Group Rajshahi vs Fortune BarishalJamcon Khulna vs Gazi Group Chattogram
10 DecemberBeximco Dhaka vs Jamcon KhulnaFortune Barishal vs Gazi Group Chattogram
12 DecemberGazi Group Chattogram vs Minister Group RajshahiFortune Barishal vs Beximco Dhaka
14 DecemberEliminatorQualifier-1
15 DecemberTBCQualifier-2
18 DecemberTBCFinal

Every day two matches are scheduled to play in the competition with one day rest in between the games. The first match to kick off at 1:30 pm while the second match is set to begin at 6:30 pm.

READ ALSO: How to Watch Bangabandhu T20 Live Streaming

As per the Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2024, each team will play against each other twice in the group stage with four teams to reach playoffs.

BCB is excited about the T20 tournament as Bangladesh Premier League 2024 has been postponed due to coronavirus pandemic. This the second competition as 50-over tournament BCB President’s Cup took place in Covid-19 period while Dhaka Premier League has been suspended which is an important part of Bangladesh cricket calendar.


The five-team tournament squad is announced by the BCB.

  • Fortune Barishal
  • Beximco Dhaka
  • Minister Group Rajshahi
  • Gemcon Khulna
  • Gazi Group Chattogram

Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman and Tamim Iqbal are the four players are in Grade A and they will receive BDT 15 lakh (US $17,700 approx) for the tournament.

Players in Grade B to get BDT 1 million (US $11,800 approx) while grade C players to get BDT 600,000 (US $7,100 approx) and grade D are getting BDT 400,000 (US $4,720 approx).


Beximco Dhaka: Nayeem Hasan, Shahadat Hossain, Akbar Ali, Yasir Ali, Sabbir Rahman, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Mushfiqur Rahim, Rubel Hossain, Tanzid Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Naim, Muktar Ali, Shafiqul Islam, Abu Hider, Pinak Ghosh, Robiul Islam Robi

Gemcon Khulna: Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Imrul Kayes, Hasan Mahmud, Al Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Shamim Hossain, Ariful Haque, Shafiul Islam, Shuvagata Hom, Shahidul Islam, Rishad Hossain, Zakir Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Salman Hossain, Jahurul Islam

Fortune Barisal: Abu Jayed, Tanvir Islam, Sumon Khan, Saif Hassan, Tamim Iqbal, Afif Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Irfan Sukkur, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Aminul Islam, Mahidul Islam, Parvez Hossain Emon, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Abu Sayem, Sohrawordi Shuvo

Gazi Group Chattogram: Mustafizur Rahman, Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Mosaddek Hossain, Shariful Islam, Ziaur Rahman, Taijul Islam, Shamsur Rahman, Nahidul Islam, Shykat Ali, Mominul Haque, Rakibul Hasan, Sanjit Saha, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Mehadi Hasan

Minister Rajshahi: Anisul Emon, Rezaur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Nurul Hasan, Farhad Reza, Mohammad Ashraful, Arafat Sunny, Ebadat Hossain, Fazle Mahmud, Rony Talukdar, Jaker Ali, Raqibul Hasan, Mukidul Islam, Sunzamul Islam

Many big cricketers such as Mashrafe Mortaza and Shakib Al Hasan are set to play in this T20 competition.

The T20 tournament is an effort by the BCB to bring cricket in the country. BCB President’s Cup was an another effor by the board which took placed between Mahmudullah XI, Nazmul XI and Tamim Iqbal-led Tamim XI.

The more information about the Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2024 will be announced by the BCB in coming weeks as same will be updated here.