IPL Women’s T20 Challenge 2024 Schedule, Timetable, Teams & Squads

IPL Women’s T20 league is sponsored by Jio, thus referred to as Jio Women’s T20 Challenge 2024 started from 4th November and will take place till 9th November. There are just 3 teams and will play just one match each in a group stage and the top 2 teams will progress to the finals to be held on 9th November. BCCI hs released the complete match fixtures and IPL Women’s T20 Challenge 2024 schedule along with teams and squads list.

IPL is the world’s biggest cash studded cricketing tournament and has certainly raised the bar of T20 cricket. Drawing inspiration from IPL, countries like Australia, Pakistan, and South Africa have started their own premier leagues.

However, if there is one thing that BCCI has adopted from Australia’s Big Bash is their Women’s T20 league. Yes, IPL Women’s T20 league is back and here is everything you must know about the ongoing league.


Team Captain
IPL SupernovasHarmanpreet Kaur
IPL TrailblazersSmriti Mandhana
IPL VelocityMithali Raj
IPL Women's T20 Challenge 2024 Schedule

IPL Women’s T20 Challenge 2024 Schedule

The T20 tournament was originally scheduled for May 2024. However, due to the pandemic, similarly to every sporting event, women’s T20 league also got postponed and is now taking place during IPL men’s playoffs.

There are a total of just 4 matches over the course of 5 days and the list of full fixtures is as follows.

Match No.Match TypeDateMatchTime(IST)Stadium
1Group Stage4th November 2024IPL Supernovas Vs IPL Velocity7:30 pmSharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
2Group Stage5th November 2024IPL Velocity Vs IPL Trailblazers7:30 pmSharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
3Group Stage7th November 2024IPL Trailblazers VS IPL Supernovas7:30 pmSharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
4Final9th November 2024T.B.D Vs T.B.D7:30 pmSharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

All the matches will be played at the same stadium in Sharjah due to the COVID Pandemic. What’s strange to see is that the kind of importance given in scheduling men’s league compared to women’s. IPL Velocity has its match on 4th as well as 5th which is absurd for any team and league in the world.

Moreover, the women’s team have all flown to Dubai, quarantined themselves for just one match. Their quarantine period is lengthier than the tournament for which they are there to play.

Thus, it won’t be wrong to say that more than promoting women’s league, it seems to look like filler matches played during the gap between men’s playoff schedule.

Women’s T20 Challenge 2024 Squads

1. IPL Supernovas Team Squad

Harmanpreet Kaur (C)Jemimah Rodrigues (VC)Chamari AtapattuPriya PuniaAnuja Patil
Radha YadavTaniya Bhatia (WK)Shashikala SiriwardenePoonam YadavShakera Selman
Arundhati ReddyPooja VastrakarAyushi SoniAyabonga KhakaMuskan Malik

2. IPL Trailblazers Team Squad

Smriti Mandhana (C)Deepti Sharma (VC)Punam RautRicha GhoshD.Hemalatha
Nuzhat Parween (WK)Rajeshwari GayakwadHarleen DeolJhulan GoswamiSimaran Dil Bahadur
Salma KhatunSophie EcclestoneNatthakan ChanthamDeandra DottinKashvee Gautam

3. IPL Velocity Team Squad

Mithali Raj (C)Veda Krishnamurthy (VC)Shafali VermaSushma Verma (WK)Ekta Bisht
Mansi JoshiShikha PandeyDevika VaidyaSushree DibyadarshiniManali Dakshini
Leigh KasperekDanielle WyattSuné LuusJahanara AlamM. Anagha

COVID Protocols

The Indian players first had to undergo a mandatory quarantine in Mumbai for 9 days, before they flew to UAE and quarantined again for 6 days in Sharjah. The players were tested on Day1, 3, and 5 for COVID-19.

IPL Women’s T20 League Broadcasters

Star Sports have gained the exclusive rights to broadcast the league. Athough for online viewers they can stream into Disney+Hotstar to tune into the matches.

Women’s T20 Challenge History

IPL Women’s T20 league was inaugurated in 2018. This year would mark its 3rd edition, while there were just 2 teams in the 2018 edition and saw just one match. IPL Velocity was added to the league last year only. The list of winners of the Women’s T20 league is as follows.

2018IPL Supernovas 
2019IPL Supernovas 

Disclaimer: The information given above is updated after every official announcement related to the IPL Women’s T20 Challenge schedule.