AFC Champions League Winners List 2024

AFC Champions League is the biggest annual continental club football competition in Asia. Currently, 40 clubs from all around Asia compete in the tournament, and the winners of the AFC Champions League directly qualifies for the FIFA Club World Cup.

The tournament began in 1967 as the Asian Champion Club Tournament and has been renamed twice, with its current name AFC Champions league, adapted in 2002. Ever since its inception, the AFC Champions League has witnessed several winners. Here’s the list of all AFC Champions League winners.

AFC Champions League Winners List

2020Ulsan HyundaiSouth Korea
2019Al HilalSaudi Arabia
2018Kashima AntlersJapan
2017Urawa Red DiamondsJapan
2016Jeonbuk FCSouth Korea
2015Guangzhou EvergrandeChina
2014Western Sydney WanderersAustralia
2013Guangzhou EvergrandeChina
2012Ulsan HyundaiSouth Korea
2011Al SaddQatar
2010Seongnam Ilhwa ChunmaSouth Korea
2009Pohang SteelersSouth Korea
2008Gamba OsakaJapan
2007Urawa Red DiamondsJapan
2006Jeonbuk FCSouth Korea
2005Al IttihadSaudi Arabia
2004Al IttihadSaudi Arabia
2003Al-Ain FCUA Emirates
2002Suwon BluewingsSouth Korea
2001Suwon BluewingsSouth Korea
2000Al HilalSaudi Arabia
1999Júbilo IwataJapan
1998Pohang SteelersSouth Korea
1997Pohang SteelersSouth Korea
1996Cheonan Ilhwa ChunmaSouth Korea
1995Thai Farmers BankThailand
1994Thai Farmers BankThailand
1993Pas TehranIran
1992Al HilalSaudi Arabia
1990Liaoning FCChina
1989Al SaddQatar
1988Nippon KokanJapan
1987JR East Furukawa FCJapan
1986Daewoo RoyalsSouth Korea
1971Maccabi Tel AvivIsrael
1968Maccabi Tel AvivIsrael
1967Hapoel Tel AvivIsrael

Who is the current defending champion of the AFC Champions League?

Ulsan Hyundai is the defending champion after winning the tournament in 2024.

READ: Premier League Winners List

Which is the most successful AFC Champions League team?

Saudi Arabian club Al-Hilal is the AFC Champions League's Most Successful Team

Saudi Arabian club Al-Hilal and South Korean club Pohang Steelers are the most successful clubs in the tournament’s history, with 3 titles each to their name.