Big Bash League Winners List 2024: BBL Champions & Runner-ups

Big Bash League Winners List 2024: The Big Bash League or KFC BBL is an Australia’s biggest Twenty20 cricket league started in 2011 by Cricket Australia. After the completion of ninth seasons, Big Bash League is one of the most popular T20 league in the world. BBL is features based T20 league which was started with six teams and reached to eight teams. BBL is played in the months of December and January annually since its inception.

The upcoming edition of the league, Big Bash League 2024 is scheduled to take place from 10 December 2024 to 6 February 2024. Sydney Thunder is leading the points table and expected to reach the BBL 2024 final.

Big Bash League Winners

Big Bash League Winners List

Perth Scorchers is the most successful team in the history of Big Bash League having won three titles while Sydney Thunder, Brisbane Heat and Sydney Sixers have lifted the title once. Perth Scorchers have played five finals and won titles in 2013-14, 2014-15 and 2016-17. The last season of the BBL was won by the Melbourne Renegades by 13 runs against Melbourne Stars. Here is the complete Big Bash League winners list with results.

SeasonWinnerRunner-upFinal ResultFinal Venue
2011-12Sydney SixersPerth ScorchersSydney Sixers won by 7 wicketsWACA Ground
2012-13Brisbane HeatPerth ScorchersBrisbane Heat won by 34 runsWACA Ground
2013-14Perth ScorchersHobart HurricanesPerth Scorchers won by 39 runsWACA Ground
2014-15Perth ScorchersSydney SixersPerth Scorchers won by 4 wicketsManuka Oval
2015-16Sydney ThunderMelbourne StarsSydney Thunder won by 3 wicketsMCG
2016-17Perth ScorchersSydney SixersPerth Scorchers won by 9 wicketsWACA Ground
2017-18Adelaide StrikersHobart HurricanesStrikers won by 25 runs ScorecardAdelaide Oval
2018-19Melbourne RenegadesMelbourne StarsRenegades won by 13 runsDocklands Stadium
2019-20Sydney SixersMelbourne StarsSixers won by 19 runsSydney Cricket Ground