Road Safety World Series 2024 Schedule: Start Date, Time and Teams

After years of being viewed as a leisure activity, the game of cricket has taken a step ahead to play matches for a purpose and cause. One big step is the Road Safety World series, an exhibition cricket match series played for the cause of spreading road safety awareness in India. Road Safety World Series 2024 schedule is confirmed by the organizers for another edition.

The Road Safety Series was an idea of the Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra, and its inaugural season was played last year. After a successful opening season, the Road Safety World Series will return for a second edition. Check out all the details for the second season of the tournament.

2024 Road Safety World Series Start Date

The official dates for the second season of the Road Safety Series are yet to be officially released. Still, according to sources and reports, Road Safety World Series 2024 will start from 9 January 2024 and will end on 16 February 2024.

Road Safety World Series 2024 Teams

Teams for Road Safety World series 2024 are yet to be announced officially but will feature teams from last season and any more added teams. The inaugural season of the Road series featured seven teams.

  • India Legends
  • Australia Legends
  • England Legends
  • South Africa Legends
  • West Indies Legends
  • Sri Lanka Legends
  • Bangladesh Legends.

Players List

The Road Safety World series features legends and retired players from each participating country. The inaugural season had the presence of some of the greatest cricketers, including Sachin Tendulkar, Jonty Rhodes, Dilshan, Jayasurya, Brett Lee and many more.

Sunil Gavaskar is the commissioner of the series, whereas Sachin Tendulkar is the brand ambassador.

READ: PSL 2024 Schedule: Pakistan Super League Season 7 set to be held in January-February

Road Safety World Series 2024 Schedule

The schedule of the Road Safety World Series 2024 is not yet announced by the organizers but is all set to be played in January 2024.

The Road Safety World Series is played in a round-robin format where each team plays against the other six teams once. The top four teams advance to the semi-final. Reports suggest that the 2024 edition of the tournament might undergo some changes in the formats, like an increased number of matches.

Viacom 18 holds the official broadcasting rights of the Road Safety World series. The matches were broadcasted on Colors Cineplex and Rishtey Cineplex channels in India, while Voot and JioTV provided the online live streaming.

Who won the Inaugural season of the Road Safety World series?

Indian Legends won the first season of the Road Safety World Series.