ICC Cricket World Cup 2024 Schedule: Start Date, Time Table, Teams, Venues & Format

The 13th ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be held in 2024. The event is scheduled to be hosted by India. Previously, India has hosted the World Cup twice in 1996 and 2011 along with Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Bangladesh. But, this time all the matches will be played in India only. Here’s the complete list of ICC Cricket World Cup 2024 schedule and match fixtures.

As per the ICC schedule, the 2024 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will start in October and will be concluded by November. The final is expected to be played on 26th November 2024. The tournament will be played in round robin cum knock out format.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2024 Schedule

The schedule of the tournament is yet to be announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The ICC Cricket World Cup 2024 schedule will be released once all spots are filled and qualifiers tournaments are concluded.

The 2024 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Probable and Past Winner The 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup will feature numerous talented sides fighting for the glorious trophy. Indian Cricket team and Australian Cricket Team are two of the strongest teams and will be the probable title contenders.

2024 Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifications

Total 10 teams will take part in ICC 2024 Men’s Cricket World Cup. India being the host nation will get a direct entry. Rest 9 spots will be filled by teams participating in the qualifying tournaments.

There are two tournaments through which teams can qualify for the World Cup.ICC Cricket World Cup Super LeagueIn this a total of 13eams will participate and 156 matches will be played. It will be a round-robin tournament and the top 5 teams will qualify for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2024.

Teams and Format

A total of 10 teams will participate in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2024. It will be hosted by Zimbabwe from 18 June to 9 July 2024. The tournament will be played in the round-robin and knock out format.


1975West Indies291–8Australia274West Indies won by 17 runs
1979West Indies286–9England194West Indies won by 92 runs
1983India183West Indies140India won by 43 runs
1987Australia253–5England246–8Australia won by 7 runs
1992Pakistan249–6England227Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996Sri Lanka245–3Australia241Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999Australia133–2Pakistan132Australia won by 8 wickets
2003Australia359–2India234Australia won by 125 runs
2007Australia281–4Sri Lanka215–8Australia won by 53 runs
2011India277–4Sri Lanka274–6India won by 6 wickets
2015Australia186–3New Zealand183Australia won by 7 wickets
2019England241New Zealand241–8England won in super over

Disclaimer: Please note that ICC Cricket World Cup 2024 dates are believed to be correct at this time but they are subject to change this far in advance.