Premier League Winners List 2024

Another season of the English Premier League has wrapped up theoretically with three games to spare, Manchester City emerged as the 2024/21 Premier League winner. Man City’s fate was sealed as Manchester United suffered a 1-2 home defeat against Leicester. Their celebrations were delayed last week when they suffered a defeat against Chelsea. But now the city is set to lift their fifth EPL trophy, the third in four years. On that note let’s look at a list of Premier League winners since 1992 and which club has won the Premier League the most times?

Premier League Winners List

2020/21Manchester CityTBC
2019/20LiverpoolManchester City
2018/19Manchester CityLiverpool
2017/18Manchester CityManchester United
2016/17ChelseaTottenham Hotspur
2015/16Leicester CityArsenal
2014/15ChelseaManchester City
2013/14Manchester CityLiverpool
2012/13Manchester UnitedManchester City
2011/12Manchester CityManchester United
2010/11Manchester UnitedChelsea
2009/10ChelseaManchester United
2008/09Manchester UnitedLiverpool
2007/08Manchester UnitedChelsea
2006/07Manchester UnitedChelsea
2005/06ChelseaManchester United
2002/03Manchester UnitedArsenal
2000/01Manchester UnitedArsenal
1999/2000Manchester UnitedArsenal
1998/99Manchester UnitedArsenal
1997/98ArsenalManchester United
1996/97Manchester UnitedNewcastle United
1995/96Manchester UnitedNewcastle United
1994/95Blackburn RoversManchester United
1993/94Manchester UnitedBlackburn Rovers
1992/93Manchester UnitedAston Villa

Which club has won the most Premier League titles?

The current format of Premier League commenced in 1992 and since then only 7 different teams have won the Premier League. Arsenal, Blackburn Rovers, Chelsea, Liverpool, Leicester, Manchester United, Manchester City are the champion teams throughout the years.

Manchester United
Manchester United have won the Premier League most times

Manchester United is the most successful club in the Premier League having won 13 titles, most by any club since the league is formed in 1992. Manchester City and Chelsea follow them with 5 titles each.

Arsenal has won 3 Premier Leagues whereas Leicester City, Liverpool and Blackburn have been the champions of the current format once each.

ClubPremier League WinsWinning Seasons
Manchester United131992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999–2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2006–07, 2007–08, 2008–09, 2010–11, 2012–13
Chelsea52004–05, 2005–06, 2009–10, 2014–15, 2016–17
Manchester City52011–12, 2013–14, 2017–18, 2018-19, 2024-21
Arsenal31997–98, 2001–02, 2003–04
Blackburn Rovers11994–95
Leicester City12015–16

Premier League Winning Managers

After winning the 2024-21 season, Pep Guardiola joins the likes of Jose Mourinho and Arsene Wenger in the list of Managers who have won the Premier League thrice. But this is nothing compared to the greatness of Sir Alex Ferguson who won it 13 times with United.

Premier League has witnessed many great managers in due course of time. From Jurgen Klopp and Pep Guardiola who have revolutionized the game to Claudio Ranieri who made the impossible possible by winning it with Leicester, the list is long. Let’s look at all the managers who lifted the Premier League Trophy till now.

ManagersClubPremier League WinsWinning Seasons
Sir Alex FergusonManchester United131992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999–2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2006–07, 2007–08, 2008–09, 2010–11, 2012–13
Jose MourinhoChelsea32004-05, 2005-06, 2014-15
Arsene WengerArsenal31997-98, 2001-02, 2003-04
Pep GuardiolaManchester City32017-18, 2018-19, 2024-21
Kenny DalgishBlackburn Rovers11994-95
Carlo AncelottiChelsea12009-10
Roberto ManciniManchester City12011-12
Manuel PellegriniManchester City12013-14
Claudio RanieriLeicester City12015-16
Antonio ConteChelsea12016-17
Jurgen KloppLiverpool12019-20

Since the Premier League is formed in 1992, a total of 49 clubs have participated in the competition but only seven teams have emerged as the Premier League winners so far.