Premier League Schedule 2024 in IST: EPL Fixtures & India Time Table

The full fixtures for Premier League 2024-21 season are confirmed and Indian football fans can find the premier league schedule 2024 in Indian Standard Time (IST). The Premier League 2024 begin on Saturday, September 12 after disruption by the coronavirus pandemic.

The Premier League 2024-21 season is scheduled to end on Sunday, May 23, 2024, before the Euro 2024 starts.

The English Premier League 2024-21 is the 29th season of the Premier League. The tournament had first begun in 1992. From the 13 September 2024 onwards, all the 20 teams would start playing matches against one another in order to win this prestigious tournament. A total number of 380 matches will be played. The EPL schedule for 2029/21 season was announced on the today at 8 am GMT.

Premier League Schedule 2024-21 India

For the first time ever, the Premier League is going to use VAR (Video assistant referee). The VAR will have the authority to review decisions made by the head referee, using video footage. Another thing that is happening for the first time in this League is a mid-season break in February, which has been arranged for the benefit of the players so that they take rest in between matches. Normally 10 matches, which make around, are played on every weekend.

Premier League Schedule 2024-21 India (IST)

Here is the upcoming schedule of the 2024 Premier League season in Indian Standard Time. The timings are in IST but the dates are mention below as per the original Premier League fixtures. You can also download the EPL schedule from here.

Match day 17
2/01/21Brighton v Wolverhampton
2/01/21Burnley v Fulham
2/01/21Chelsea v Manchester City
2/01/21Crystal Palace v Sheffield United
2/01/21Everton v West Ham United
2/01/21Manchester United v Aston Villa
2/01/21Newcastle United v Leicester City
2/01/21Southampton v Liverpool
2/01/21Tottenham Hotspur v Leeds United
2/01/21West Bromwich Albion v Arsenal
Match day 18
12/01/21Arsenal v Crystal Palace
12/01/21Aston Villa v Tottenham Hotspur
12/01/21Fulham v Manchester United
12/01/21Leeds United v Southampton
12/01/21Leicester City v Chelsea
12/01/21Sheffield United v Newcastle United
12/01/21West Ham United v West Bromwich Albion
12/01/21Wolverhampton v Everton
13/01/21Liverpool v Burnley
13/01/21Manchester City v Brighton
Match day 19
16/01/21Arsenal v Newcastle United
16/01/21Aston Villa v Everton
16/01/21Fulham v Chelsea
16/01/21Leeds United v Brighton
16/01/21Leicester City v Southampton
16/01/21Liverpool v Manchester United
16/01/21Manchester City v Crystal Palace
16/01/21Sheffield United v Tottenham Hotspur
16/01/21West Ham United v Burnley
16/01/21Wolverhampton v West Bromwich Albion
Match day 20
26/01/21Brighton v Fulham
26/01/21Burnley v Aston Villa
26/01/21Everton v Leicester City
26/01/21Manchester United v Sheffield United
26/01/21West Bromwich Albion v Manchester City
27/01/21Chelsea v Wolverhampton
27/01/21Crystal Palace v West Ham United
27/01/21Newcastle United v Leeds United
27/01/21Southampton v Arsenal
27/01/21Tottenham Hotspur v Liverpool
Match day 21
30/01/21Arsenal v Manchester United
30/01/21Brighton v Tottenham Hotspur
30/01/21Chelsea v Burnley
30/01/21Crystal Palace v Wolverhampton
30/01/21Everton v Newcastle United
30/01/21Leicester City v Leeds United
30/01/21Manchester City v Sheffield United
30/01/21Southampton v Aston Villa
30/01/21West Bromwich Albion v Fulham
30/01/21West Ham United v Liverpool
Match day 22
2/02/21Aston Villa v West Ham United
2/02/21Burnley v Manchester City
2/02/21Fulham v Leicester City
2/02/21Leeds United v Everton
2/02/21Manchester United v Southampton
2/02/21Sheffield United v West Bromwich Albion
2/02/21Wolverhampton v Arsenal
3/02/21Liverpool v Brighton
3/02/21Newcastle United v Crystal Palace
3/02/21Tottenham Hotspur v Chelsea

In February, we are going to witness a split in the Premier League Schedule, 5 matches would be held on the weekend commencing February and the other 5 matches would be held on the weekend commencing 15th February.

Amazon Prime has struck a 3 year TV deal with the Premier League. A particular number of games are to be broadcasted by Amazon Prime in the UK for the first time.

English Premier League 2024 Teams:

The 20 teams that are playing the English Premier League 2024 are:

  1. Bournemouth
  2. Arsenal
  3. Aston Villa
  4. Brighton
  5. Burnley FC
  6. Chelsea
  7. Crystal Palace
  8. Everton
  9. Leicester City
  10. Liverpool
  11. Manchester City
  12. Manchester United
  13. Newcastle
  14. Norwich City
  15. Sheffield United
  16. Southampton
  17. Tottenham
  18. Watford
  19. West Ham
  20. Wolves.

Manchester City is going to begin EPL 2024 fixtures as the defending champions for the second successive year. The Man City fans would be rooting for their favourite team to win the league for a third consecutive time. Liverpool being the Champions League current champion are not to be undermined.

Out of the twenty teams who are to compete in this league, 17 teams are the top seventeen teams from the previous season. The other 3 teams have been promoted from the 2024 EFL Championship.

The promoted teams are Norwich City, Sheffield United and Aston Villa. They replaced Cardiff City, Fulham and Huddersfield Town. Never before have all the promoted sides started the premier league season with wins, and it is a historic opportunity for these teams to achieve all triumph in Matchweek 1.