Vitality T20 Blast 2024 Prize Money Breakdown

T20 Blast is the professional T20 cricket tournament established by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB). It is the top-level T20 competition of the region and features teams from England and Wales from first-class counties. Known as Vitality T20 Blast for sponsorship reasons, the tournament is the first and the oldest professional Twenty 20 league in the world. ECB who runs the tournament has increased the Vitality T20 Blast 2024 prize money this year.

2024 Vitality T20 Blast is the ongoing and the latest edition of the tournament. The tournament is scheduled from June 9 to September 18, 2024.

The latest edition of T20 Blast is currently in action and all the 18 participant teams are contesting for the title. Here is what the T20 Blast 2024 winning team will take away as the total prize money.

Vitality T20 Blast 2024 Prize Money

StagesPlayers Pool
Employer’s National
Insurance Element
County Performance
Losing Semi-finalist
(each team)
£14,000£ 1,932£16,212
Losing Quarterfinalist
(each team)
Man of the Match
(Per Match)
Man of the Match
Man of the Match
Man of the Match
Most Valuable Player of tournament£5,000£690N/A

Who is the defending champion of T20 Blast?

Notts Outlaws is the defending champion of Vitality T20 Blast after winning the tournament in 2024.

Which is the most successful team of T20 Blast?

Leicestershire Foxes is the most successful team of T20 Blast, having won 3 titles.

Vitality T20 Blast 2024 Teams

18 teams are contesting in the 2024 season of T20 Blast. The teams are divided into two groups of 9 teams.

North Group: Birmingham Bears, Derbyshire Falcons, Durham, Lancashire Lightning, Leicestershire Foxes, Northants Steelbacks, Notts Outlaws, Worcestershire Rapids, Yorkshire Vikings.

South Group: Essex Eagles, Glamorgan, Gloucestershire, Hampshire Hawks, Kent Spitfires, Middlesex, Somerset, Surrey, Sussex Sharks

READ: IPL 2024 Prize Money

How much will T20 Blast Winners earn in total? 

Winners of the 2024 Vitality T20 Blast will earn prize money of £175,000, whereas the runner up will get £78,000.

Man of the match for group stage matches will receive an individual cash prize of £225 while he will earn £500 in Quarterfinals, £1000 in Semifinals and £2500 in the final. The Player of the tournament will take away  £5000 as the prize money.