ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 Qualification Schedule Announced

The dates for the 8th edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 are out and it’s the proteas who will be hosting the 2024 T20 World Cup. The tournament has been moved from its original spot at the end of 2024 to February 2024. ICC has announced the complete ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 qualification schedule.

The precise dates for the World Cup aren’t out but what definitely been made public by ICC is the qualification process and schedule. Get the full schedule and the teams whare making their presence for Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 Qualifiers.

The 2024 Women’s T20 World Cup will be played from 9th February – 26th February. The tournament will be hosted by South Africa and 10 teams will take part in the World Cup. But do you know who these 10 teams are? And how will these teams get qualified for the Cup?

South Africa will automatically qualify for the World Cup as they are the hosts. The next seven highest-ranked teams in the ICC Women’s T20I Rankings, as of 30 November 2024, who competed at the 2024 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in Australia will qualify for the tournament and the further remaining 2 spots will be filled via the qualifying process.

South Africa Host
AustraliaAutomatic Qualification
England Automatic Qualification
IndiaAutomatic Qualification
New Zealand Automatic Qualification
West IndiesAutomatic Qualification
PakistanAutomatic Qualification
Sri LankaAutomatic Qualification
TBDQualifying Tournament
TBDQualifying Tournament

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 Qualification Schedule

The ICC qualifiers for the 2024 T20 World cup will take place in 2024 and 8 teams will compete for those remaining 2 spots. But who will be those 8 teams? To answer the question the ICC has divided the world nations into 5 divisions based on regions.

A total of 37 teams across 5 regions will compete against each other to further qualify for the main qualifiers. Thus the list of segregation of 8 teams for the qualifiers process is as follows.

Means Of QualificationDateHostBerthQualification Type
Europe26–30 August 2024Scotland1Regional Qualification
East Asia- Pacific3–8 September 2024Samoa1Regional Qualification
Americas11–18 September 2024United States1Regional Qualification
Asia20–26 September 2024Malaysia1Regional Qualification
AfricaOctober 2024Botswana1Regional Qualification
2020 World T20November 2024Tournament Result2Automatic Qualifications
Highest ranked Regional QualifierN.AN,.A1N,.A

The list of teams participating from each regions is as follows.

EuropeEast Asia- PacificAmericasAsiaAfrica
FranceCook IslandsArgentinaBhutanBotswana
IrelandIndonesiaCanadaHong KongNamibia
NetherlandsJapan United StatesKuwaitNigeria
TurkeyPapua New GuineaMyanmarMozambique
VanuatuUnited Arab Emirates Sierra Leone