BPL 2024 Schedule: Bangladesh Premier League T20 has been postponed to 2024

BPL 2024 Schedule and Start Date: Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced to postpone the Bangladesh Premier League T20 due to COVID-19.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has now confirmed the cancellation of the upcoming BPL 2024 schedule due to increasing cases of Covid-19. BCB find it difficult to host the tournament in November-December as T20 World Cup 2024 is scheduled to take place in that time frame. The previous season of the Bangladesh Premier League T20 was also cancelled due to the pandemic.

BCB President said that it won’t be possible to conduct the tournament without the participation of foreign cricketers and would put pressure on the logistics too.

BPL 2024 Schedule: The League has been postponed to 2024

The Bangladesh Premier League 2024 was scheduled to take place in March 2024 but the increase in the Coronavirus cases put a hold on the tournament. According to the latest reports, BPL T20 2024 is now postponed and it will now be held in 2024.

This is the eighth season of BPL T20, the league will now start on 14 January 2024 and will conclude with the final on February 18. The cricket fans in Bangladesh need to wait one year for one of the popular T20 tournament.

The upcoming season of BPL 2024 will be played for 36 days featuring the same seven teams who participate in the last season. The last match of the Bangladesh Premier League was played in December 2019 where Rajshahi Royals won the tournament defeating Khulna Tigers by twenty-one runs. The league was named Bangabandhu BPL T20 to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the Bangabandhu.

Bangladesh Premier League T20 Teams


Here are the seven partciating teas for the BPL 2024:

  1. Rajshahi Royals
  2. Chattogram Challengers
  3. Rangpur Rangers
  4. Khulna Tigers
  5. Dhaka Platoon
  6. Cumilla Warriors
  7. Sylhet Thunder.


  • Chittagong
  • Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium
  • Capacity: 20,000
  • Dhaka
  • Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium
  • Capacity: 26,000
  • Sylhet
  • Sylhet International Cricket Stadium
  • Capacity: 18,500

About BPL 2024

Dates14 January 2024 to 18 February 2024
AdministratorBangladesh Cricket Board
BPL Governing Council
Cricket FormatTwenty20
Tournament FormatDouble Round-robin and playoffs
Host Bangladesh
ChampionsRajshahi Royals
Matches played46