PDC World Dart Championship 2024 Prize Money Revealed

PDC World Dart Championship is the highest-profile dart competition in the world. The 2024 PDC World Dart Championship started on December 15 and will go on till 3rd January. There is a pool of elite high-profile players participating and the PDC World Dart Championship prize money has been revealed.

The PDC World Dart championship was inaugurated in 1994 after separating from the British Darts Organisation (BDO). Since then it has organized 27 editions and the 28th edition is underway.

2024 PDC World Dart Championship Details
Date15th December 2024 – 3rd January 2024
VenueAlexandra Palace, London

96 dart players are currently in London to participate in the 2024 PDC World Dart Championship from 15th December – 3rd January at the Alexandra Palace in London.

PDC World Dart Championship 2024 Prize Money

The Prize money for the 2024 PDC World Dart Championship is a whopping £2,500,000 and the winner’s share is £500,000. The prize money remains the same as that of last year.

PDC split from BDO in 1992, since then the prize fund for the players participating in the BDO was higher than the one’s in PDC, Although it was in 2002 when PDC for the first time overtook BDO as the most rewarding darts competition.

In 2010, the prize fund reached £1 million for the first time, with the World Champion collecting £200,000. The current prize fund for the tournament is £2.5 million with £500,000 to the winner, asset since the 2019 edition.

Here is the PDC World Dart Championship prize money breakout for each rank.

PositionPlayersPrize Money
Fourth round losers8£35,000
Third round Losers16£25,000
Second round losers32£15,000
First-round losers32£7,500
Total= £2,500,000

The winner gets prize money of £500,000 which is 2.5 times the runner-up, who ends up winning £200,000. Peter Wright was the reigning champion from the 2024 Championship, but he was eliminated in Round 3.

At present, the World Championship is entering the quarter-final stage. The players who have qualified for the quarterfinals are Michael van Gerwen, Krzysztof Ratajski, and Daryl Gurney.

Broadcasting Rights For The 2024 PDA Worlds Dart Championship

The list of PDC World Dart Championship 2024 broadcasting TV channels and the World Dart Championship live stream platforms.

AustraliaFox Sports
Sport1, DAZN
BelgiumVTM 4
CroatiaSportska Televizjia
Czech Republic
Nova Sport
DenmarkTV3 Sport
TV3 Sport (Balitics)
HungarySport1, Sport2
IcelandStoo 2 Sport
New ZealandSky Sport
PolandSky Sports
SpainTVP Sport
United Kingdom
Sky Sports Darts
United StatesDAZN