Disadvantages of Undersized NBA players

Rugby World Cup 2019 Schedule Knockout: Full Fixtures and Quarter-finals Teams

The Rugby World Cup 2019 fixtures for knockout are confirmed, England vs Australia and New Zealand vs Ireland on 19 October, Wales vs France and Japan vs South Africa on 20 October 2019. The tournament kicks off with an opening match between the hosts Japan and Russia on September 20 at the Ajinomoto Stadium in Chōfu, Tokyo. The ninth edition of Rugby World Cup to be played between twenty teams across Japan. Here’s all you need to know about the 2019 Rugby World Cup fixtures, schedule with times, dates and venues.

All the twenty teams have been divided into four Pools of five teams – Pools – A, B, C and D. Each Pool will have ten matches which will be played in a single round-robin format with each team plays one match against the other nine teams. Defending champions New Zeland won the last two Rugby World Cup and they will be eyeing for their third title.

The Indian fans can also catch Rugby World Cup 2019 schedule, timings in IST and guide to watch Rugby World Cup live streaming information here.

Rugby World Cup 2019 Fixtures

Rugby World Cup 2019 Fixtures

The Rugby World Cup 2019 to kickstart with the opening ceremony at the Tokyo Stadium followed by Pool A match between Japan vs. Russia.

The teams finishing in the top two of each pool will progress to the quarter-finals while the top three teams of each pool received automatic qualification to the 2024 Rugby World Cup.

The Rugby World Cup 2019 to be held in 12 different venues across nine different cities in Japan – Chōfu, Yokohama, Fukuroi, Higashiosaka, Kumamoto, Kobe, Kumagaya, Kamaishi, Fukuoka, Sapporo, Toyota and Ōita. Here is the Rugby World Cup 2019 schedule and fixtures in the UK time.

1 Friday, Sept. 20 A Japan vs. Russia 11.45am Tokyo Stadium
2 Saturday, Sept. 21 D Australia vs. Fiji 5.45am Sapporo Dome
3 Saturday, Sept. 21 C France vs. Argentina 8.15am Tokyo Stadium
4 Saturday, Sept. 21 B New Zealand vs. South Africa 10.45am International Stadium Yokohama
5 Sunday, Sept. 22 B Italy vs. Namibia 6.15am Hanazono Rugby Stadium
6 Sunday, Sept. 22 A Ireland vs. Scotland 8.45am International Stadium Yokohama
7 Sunday, Sept. 22 C England vs. Tonga 11.15am Sapporo Dome
8 Monday, Sept. 23 D Wales vs. Georgia 11.15am City of Toyota Stadium
9 Tuesday, Sept. 24 A Russia vs. Samoa 11.15am Kumagaya Rugby Stadium
10 Wednesday, Sept. 25 D Fiji vs. Uruguay 6.15am Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium
11 Thursday, Sept. 26 B Italy vs. Canada 8.45am Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium
12 Thursday, Sept. 26 C England vs. United States 11.45am Kobe Misaki Stadium
13 Saturday, Sept. 28 C Argentina vs. Tonga 8.45am Hanazono Rugby Stadium
14 Saturday, Sept. 28 A Japan vs. Ireland 11.15am Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
15 Saturday, Sept. 28 B South Africa vs. Namibia 8.15am City of Toyota Stadium
16 Sunday, Sept. 29 D Georgia vs. Uruguay 6.15am Kumagaya Rugby Stadium
17 Sunday, Sept. 29 D Australia vs. Wales 8.45am Tokyo Stadium
18 Monday, Sept. 30 A Scotland vs. Samoa 11.15am Kobe Misaki Stadium
19 Wednesday, Oct. 2 C France vs. United States 8.45am Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium
20 Wednesday, Oct. 2 B New Zealand vs. Canada 11.15am Oita Stadium
21 Thursday, Oct. 3 D Georgia vs. Fiji 6.15am Hanazono Rugby Stadium
22 Thursday, Oct. 3 A Ireland vs. Russia 11.15am Kobe Misaki Stadium
23 Friday, Oct. 4 B South Africa vs. Italy 8.15am Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
24 Saturday, Oct. 5 D Australia vs. Uruguay 6.15am Oita Stadium
25 Saturday, Oct. 5 C England vs. Argentina 9am Tokyo Stadium
26 Saturday, Oct 5 A Japan vs. Samoa 19:30 City of Toyota Stadium
27 Sunday, Oct. 6 B New Zealand vs. Namibia 8.45am Tokyo Stadium
28 Sunday, Oct. 6 C France vs. Tonga 8.45am Kumamoto Stadium
29 Tuesday, Oct. 8 B South Africa vs. Canada 11.15am Kobe Misaki Stadium
30 Wednesday, Oct. 9 C Argentina vs. United States 8.45am Kumagaya Rugby Stadium
31 Wednesday, Oct. 9 A Scotland vs. Russia 11.15am Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
32 Wednesday, Oct. 9 D Wales vs. Fiji 8.15am Oita Stadium
33 Friday, Oct. 11 D Australia vs. Georgia 11.15am Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
34 Saturday, Oct. 12 B New Zealand vs. Italy 8.45am City of Toyota Stadium
35 Saturday, Oct. 12 C England vs. France 9.15am International Stadium Yokohama
36 Saturday, Oct 12 A Ireland vs. Samoa 11.45am Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium
37 Sunday, Oct. 13 B Namibia vs. Canada 12:15 Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium
38 Sunday, Oct. 13 C United States vs. Tonga 14:45 Hanazono Rugby Stadium
39 Sunday, Oct. 13 D Wales vs. Uruguay 9.15am Kumamoto Stadium
40 Sunday, Oct. 13 A Japan vs. Scotland 11.45am International Stadium Yokohama
41 Saturday, Oct. 19 QF1: W Pool C vs. RU Pool D 11.15am Oita Stadium
42 Saturday, Oct. 19 QF2: W Pool B vs. RU Pool A 11.15am Tokyo Stadium
43 Sunday, Oct. 20 QF3: W Pool D vs. RU Pool C 11.15am Oita Stadium
44 Sunday, Oct. 20 QF4: W Pool A vs. RU Pool B 11.15am Tokyo Stadium
45 Saturday, Oct. 26 SF1: W QF1 vs. W QF2 9am International Stadium Yokohama
46 Sunday, Oct. 27 SF2: W QF3 vs. W QF4 10am International Stadium Yokohama
47 Friday, Nov. 1 Bronze final 10am Tokyo Stadium
48 Saturday, Nov. 2 Final 10am International Stadium Yokohama

What date is the Rugby World Cup Final 2019?

The final match of Rugby World Cup 2019 will take place on 2 November 2019 at the Nissan Stadium in Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture.

What are the groups for the 2019 Rugby World Cup?

The tournament has 20 teams who will battle in the four groups – A, B, C and D. Each group contains five teams and only two can qualify for the knockouts.

Pool A Pool B Pool C Pool D
Ireland New Zealand England Australia
Scotland South Africa France Wales
Japan Italy Argentina Georgia
Russia Namibia USA Fiji
Samoa Canada Tonga Uruguay

Where can I watch Rugby World Cup 2019?

The fans in Japan can watch Rugby World Cup 2019 fixture live on Nippon TV, NHK, J Sports throughout the tournament. The matches will be broadcast live in the USA on NBC Sports and Univision.

ITV (free-to-air) have exclusive coverage rights of 2019 Rugby World Cup and they will broadcast all 48 matches live on ITV, ITV4, and ITV Hub.