Serie A fixture List 2024/22 Released: Check the schedule, start dates and timings

When will announce full Serie A fixtures, 2024-22 season for Inter Milan, Juventus, Atalanta, Napoli and more.

Serie A is the top tier professional football league in Italy. The 2024-22 Serie A season will be the 90th season of the Italian league. Italy’s Serie A 2024-22 fixtures are released with defending champions Inter Milan taking on Genoa. The new season will begin on 22 August 2024 and conclude on 22 May 2024. According to Serie A 2024-22 schedule, the former champion Juventus will travel to play against Udinese in the opening day fixture.

Serie A features some of the best teams in Europe and a total of twenty teams, including the likes of Juventus, AC Milan, Inter Milan. The 120th edition of the top Italian football league is just a couple of weeks away from the start date; here’s everything you need to know about when the Serie A fixture 2024-22 list and its release date.

When will the Serie A fixtures 2024-22 be announced?

In the upcoming season of Serie A, Inter will kick off their title defence while Massimiliano Allegri would look to bring Juventus back to the top of the Serie A table. The opening matchday will commence on August 22, 2024. The Serie A season will conclude on May 23, 2024.

The Serie A fixtures for 2024-22 have been released, here’s the opening day fixture list.

  1. Bologna vs Salernitana
  2. Cagliari vs Spezia
  3. Empoli vs Lazio
  4. Verona vs Sassuolo
  5. Inter vs Genoa
  6. Napoli vs Venezia
  7. Roma vs Fiorentina
  8. Sampdoria vs Milan
  9. Torino vs Atalanta
  10. Udinese vs Juventus

Serie A 2024-22 Teams

Serie A is among the top five best leagues in Europe and one of the best overall. This historic league features some great times like AC Milan, Juventus, Inter Milan, Napoli.

20 teams will compete in the 2024/22 Serie A season; 17 teams from last season and 3 promoted teams. The following teams will feature

TeamHome cityStadium
AtalantaBergamoGewiss Stadium
BolognaBolognaStadio Renato Dall’Ara
CagliariCagliariSardegna Arena
EmpoliEmpoliStadio Carlo Castellani
FiorentinaFlorenceStadio Artemio Franchi
GenoaGenoaStadio Luigi Ferraris
Hellas VeronaVeronaStadio Marcantonio Bentegodi
InternazionaleMilanSan Siro
JuventusTurinAllianz Stadium
LazioRomeStadio Olimpico
MilanMilanSan Siro
NapoliNaplesStadio Diego Armando Maradona
RomaRomeStadio Olimpico
SalernitanaSalernoStadio Arechi
SampdoriaGenoaStadio Luigi Ferraris
SassuoloSassuoloMapei Stadium (Reggio Emilia)
SpeziaLa SpeziaStadio Alberto Picco
TorinoTurinStadio Olimpico Grande Torino
UdineseUdineStadio Friuli
VeneziaVeniceStadio Pier Luigi Penzo
  • Crotone, Benevento and Parma were the three teams that got relegated after the 2024/21 season concluded.
  • Empoli, Salernitana and Venezia are the three promoted teams that will play in the 2024/22 Serie A season.
  • Empoli became the first team to secure promotion from Serie B on May 4, 2024. Empoli returns to Italian top league after a two year absence
  • Salernitana will play in the Serie A after 22 years.
  • Venezia won the promotion playoffs and will contest in the Serie A after 19 years.

Inter Milan are the defending champions after winning their 19th scudetto last year. Inter ended the 9-year domination of Juventus, who had won the league for 9 consecutive years.

 With many in-form teams like Inter, Juventus, Atalanta, AC Milan, Napoli, Roma taking centre stage of Italy‚Äôs top tier league, Serie A promises an exciting 2024/22 season ahead.