Best Walk-Up Songs for Baseball Players

I-League 2019-20 Schedule, Fixtures, Teams & PDF Download

The I-League 2019-20 schedule has not officially announced by the AIFF but expected to release soon. The 13th edition of the I-League to start in October and set to conclude in March 2024 and will conflict with India’s highest division football league ISL 2019-20. The Hero I-League 2019-20 to features Aizawl Chennai, City Churchill, Brothers, East Bengal, Gokulam Kerala, Indian Arrows, Minerva Punjab, Mohun Bagan, NEROCA, Real Kashmir and Shillong Lajong.

The matches will telecast at 2 pm, 5 pm and 7:30 pm and might clash with Indian Super League matches. A total of 11 teams are participating in this season representing 10 cities across India. Let’s see the complete full schedule of I-League 2018-19. Star Sports to telecast the league in India while I-League live streaming online is available on hotstar.

I-League 2019-20 Schedule

I-League 2019-20 Schedule, Fixtures

Currently, Hero is the Official Title Sponsor of the I-League 2019 Season. Here you will find the Hero I-League 2019-20 schedule and full fixtures once confirmed by the officials.

The I-League was earlier known as the National Football League also popular as the NFL league in India. However, the National Football League is played since 1996 dominated by the Football Giants East Bengal and Mohun Bagan in the early years.

Hero I-League 2019-20 Teams

Kolkata has two I-League teams in the competition, East Bengal, and Mohun Bagan is the two teams that Represents Kolkata in the I-League. Aizawl FC from Mizoram, Shillong Lajong from Meghalaya, and Churchill Brothers from Vasco da Gama, Goa are the solo representers of their representative State. Here we present you All the I-League 2019-20 Teams list.

Team City Stadium
Aizawl Aizawl, Mizoram Rajiv Gandhi Stadium
Chennai City Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium
Churchill Brothers Vasco da Gama, Goa Tilak Maidan Stadium
East Bengal Kolkata, West Bengal Salt Lake Stadium
Gokulam Kerala Kozhikode, Kerala EMS Stadium
Indian Arrows Cuttack, Odisha
Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Barabati Stadium
Kalinga Stadium
Minerva Punjab Panchkula, Chandigarh Tau Devi Lal Stadium
Mohun Bagan Kolkata, West Bengal Salt Lake Stadium
NEROCA Imphal, Manipur Khuman Lampak Main Stadium
Real Kashmir Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir TRC Turf Ground
Shillong Lajong Shillong, Meghalaya Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium

I-League Competition Format

Currently, the Hero I-league has 11 teams but the previous season there were 13 clubs in the I-League. Each club is supposed to face each other twice during the season, once at home and the other away from home. The team receives three points per victory while both teams gain one point if they draw. A loser is not awarded any points. At the end of the season, the team with the most points wins the league.