FIFA Club World Cup 2024: Everything You Must Know

FIFA Club World Cup which usually is held in December is postponed to 2024, the 17th edition of the FIFA Club World Cup will take place from 1st February till 11th February 2024 at Doha, Qatar. The event has been postponed because certain federations failed to complete their competitions. Ahead of the event, here’s FIFA Club World Cup 2024 schedule, qualified teams and match fixtures.

Get the teams who have qualified for the Club World Cup 2024 along with the date, time, format and everything you must know about the upcoming FIFA Club World Cup 2024.

FIFA Club World Cup 2024 Schedule

The World is categorised in 7 continents and similar is the case with FIFA. FIFA have categorised each continent into federations, thus 7 continents have 6 federations who run under FIFA.

Hence each year 6 winners from respective domestic champions league get qualified for FIFA Club World Cup along with the host. Thus the list of federations and their biggest domestic tournament is as follows.

ContinentFederationDomestic Tournament
Europe UEFAUEFA Champions League
North, Central America And CarriebianCONCACAFCONCACAF Champions League
South AmericaCONMEBOLCopa Libertadores
Asia, AustraliaAFCAFC Champions League
AfricaCAFCAF Champions League
Oceanic countriesOFCOFC Champions League

Thus the 6 winners coming through their champions league play against each other for the Club World Cup title. The complete FIFA Club World Cup 2024 schedule and match fixtures will be released soon.

The 2024 FIFA Club World Cup is scheduled to start from 1st February till 11th February in Doha, Qatar. Hence as per the rules Al- Duhail who is the host team gets automatically qualified for the tournament. The list of details is as follows

2024 FIFA Club World CupDetails
Date1st February -11th February
VenueDoha, Qatar
HostAl- Duhail

Qualified Teams

The list of teams who have qualified is as follows.

ContinentFederationDomestic TournamentWinners
Europe UEFAUEFA Champions LeagueBayern Munich
North, Central America And CarriebianCONCACAFCONCACAF Champions LeagueTBD
South AmericaCONMEBOLCopa LibertadoresTBD
Asia, AustraliaAFCAFC Champions LeagueTBD
AfricaCAFCAF Champions LeagueAl- Ahly
Oceanic countriesOFCOFC Champions LeagueAuckland City
HostAl- Duhail

Copa Libertadores 2024

The tournament is in Quaterfinal stage and the winner will be decided on 30th January 2024.

AFC Champions League 2024

The finals for AFC Champions League 2024 will be decided on 19th December as Persepolis have entered the finals and another team is yet to be finalised.

CONCACAF Champions League 2024

The tournament is in Quaterfinal stage and the winner will be decided on 22nd December 2024.


  • The host and the winners from OFC will face each other in the first round
  • CAF, AFC, and CONCACAF winners will enter the competition in second round
  • UEFA, and CONMEBOL winners will enter the competition in semi-finals

FIFA Club World Cup Winners List

2018Real Madrid4-1Al Ain
2017Real Madrid1-0Grêmio
2016Real Madrid2-24-2
2015Barcelona3-0River Plate
2014Real Madrid2-0San Lorenzo
2013Bayern Munich2-0Raja Casablanca
2010Inter Milan3-0Tout Puissant Mazembe
2008Manchester United1-0Liga Deportiva Universitaria
2007AC Milan4-2Boca Juniors
2006(FIFA Club World Cup 2006-present)
2005São Paulo1-0Liverpool