2024 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers India Fixtures, Schedule and Time Table

The Second Round of the FIFA World Cup 2024 Qualifiers will be beginning from 5th of September 2019 and concluding on 9th June 2024. India belongs to Group E and will be playing 8 matches in total. They will be playing twice against each of the other 4 teams in the Group, as the tournament will be played in the double round-robin format within the Group. Ahead of this big event, here’s the complete 2024 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers India Fixtures, Schedule and Time Table.

Apart from India, Group E consists of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Oman and Qatar. While India is ranked 101 in the FIFA rankings, Qatar is at 55, Oman at 86, Afghanistan at 149 and Bangladesh at 183. Whatever the rankings are, no team should be taken lightly.

2024 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers India Fixtures

In the previous edition of the World Cup Qualifiers for Asia, which was held in 2018, team India had finished last. That time India had played against Iran, Turkmenistan, Oman and Guam. Indian football team’s new coach Igor Stimac had mentored Croatia in the previous World Cup. So there is a lot of hope placed on him.

2024 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers India Fixtures

05-September, Thursday Oman
10-September, Tuesday Qatar
15-October, Tuesday Bangladesh
14-November, Thursday Afghanistan
19-November, Tuesday Oman
26-March, Thursday Qatar
04-June, Thursday Bangladesh
09-June, Tuesday Afghanistan


The venues and the timings of the 2024 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers India fixtures have not been declared yet.

FIFA World Cup Qualifiers India Squad

No. Pos. Player
1 GK Gurpreet Singh Sandhu
16 GK Kamaljit Singh
23 GK Amrinder Singh
2 DF Subhasish Bose
3 DF Narender Gahlot
4 DF Jerry Lalrinzuala
5 DF Sandesh Jhingan
6 DF Adil Khan
20 DF Pritam Kotal
22 DF Rahul Bheke
7 MF Anirudh Thapa
8 MF Vinit Rai
10 MF Brandon Fernandes
13 MF Lallianzuala Chhangte
14 MF Rowllin Borges
15 MF Udanta Singh
17 MF Mandar Rao Dessai
19 MF Sahal Abdul Samad
24 MF Amarjit Singh Kiyam
9 FW Jobby Justin
11 FW Sunil Chhetri (Captain)
18 FW Farukh Choudhary
21 FW Manvir Singh