F1 Hungarian Grand Prix 2024 Schedule, Start Time, Tickets, Live Stream & Winners

The Formula 1 Hungarian Grand Prix is the 11th round of the 2024 world championship season, it is scheduled to take place from 30 July to 1 August.

F1 Hungarian Grand Prix 2024 Schedule: Round 11 of the Formula 1 world championship takes us to the Hungaroring. Set in the outskirts of Budapest the twisty track poses major challenges for the drivers. The track has proved a happy hunting ground for Lewis Hamilton, winning the Grand Prix 8 times. He will be hoping to make it his 9th while title race leader Max Verstappen looks to re-establish his lead in the driver standings.

F1 Hungarian Grand Prix 2024 schedule

The Grand Prix is set to take place from the 1st of August. The weekend kicks off on the 30th of July with the Free Practice session 1.

Friday 30th July 2024

Free Practice 1: 10:30am-11:30am BST
Free Practice 2: 2:00pm-3:00pm BST

Saturday 31st July 2024

Free Practice 3: 11:00am-12:00pm BST
Qualifying: 2:00pm-3:00pm BST

Sunday 1st August 2024

Race: 2:00pm BST

How to buy F1 Hungarian GP 2024 tickets

Tickets of the F1 Hungarian Grand Prix can be bought on the F1 website and start from €225 going all the way up to €4786,79. The most expensive ticks are the Paddock club which gives you full access to the paddocks for the weekend.

How to watch F1 Hungarian GP Live Stream?

Sky Sports holds the exclusive broadcasting rights in the United Kingdom and British Formula 1 fan can watch the F1 race starting at 2:00 pm on Sky Sports F1 HD.

The 11th round of Formula One 2024, the Hungarian Grand Prix will be shown on ESPN, Sling TV, FuboTV in the United States at 9:00 AM ET / 6.00 AM PT.

The full weekend will be broadcast live in India by the Star Sports network. Along with television coverage, one can watch the F1 live streaming platforms like Hotstar and JioTV.

2020 Results at the track

Lewis Hamilton took the win with Max Verstappen and Valtteri Bottas rounding out the podium. The Britton also took home the fastest lap of the race. Qualifying had seen the Racing Point duo of Sergio Perez and Lance Stroll start on the second row with Verstappen down in 7th.

The race saw rain in the 1st lap which made cars pit super early to get on the intermediate tires. The rain compounded the excitement of the race.

Hungarian F1 Grand Prix Winners List

1986 Nelson Piquet Williams-Honda
1987 Nelson Piquet Williams-Honda
1988 Ayrton Senna McLaren-Honda
1989 Nigel Mansell Ferrari
1990 Thierry Boutsen Williams-Renault
1991 Ayrton Senna McLaren-Honda
1992 Ayrton Senna McLaren-Honda
1993 Damon Hill Williams-Renault
1994 Michael Schumacher Benetton-Ford
1995 Damon Hill Williams-Renault
1996 Jacques Villeneuve Williams-Renault
1997 Jacques Villeneuve Williams-Renault
1998 Michael Schumacher Ferrari
1999 Mika Häkkinen McLaren-Mercedes
2000 Mika Häkkinen McLaren-Mercedes
2001 Michael Schumacher Ferrari
2002 Rubens Barrichello Ferrari
2003 Fernando Alonso Renault
2004 Michael Schumacher Ferrari
2005 Kimi Räikkönen McLaren-Mercedes
2006 Jenson Button Honda
2007 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
2008 Heikki Kovalainen McLaren-Mercedes
2009 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
2010 Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault
2011 Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes
2012 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
2013 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2014 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull-Renault
2015 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari
2016 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2017 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari
2018 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2019 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2020 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes