IPL 2024 Purple Cap Holder: IPL Most & Highest Wickets by Bowlers

Purple Cap Holder IPL 2024: IPL 14 Top Wicketakers, Most Wickets by Bowlers

The VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 is once again ready to entertain the fans from April 9 featuring all big international players. The battle for the IPL 2024 Purple Cap will be more intense this season as the mega is scheduled for the next season. All the matches in the league taking place in Delhi, Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai and Kolkata.

In the last season, Delhi Capitals’ Kagiso Rabada won the Purple Cap with 30 wickets in 17 matches followed by India’s star bowler Jasprit Bumrah who took 27 wickets in 15 matches.

The IPL 2024 is back in India and the pitch is expected to help spinners so it will be interesting to see how Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, and Rashid Khan will perform. CHECK: IPL 2024 Points Table

IPL 2024 Purple Cap

Here are list of top ten players who are in the race for the IPL 2024 Purple Cap holder:

2Jasprit Bumrah15156040427
3Trent Boult151557.245725
4Anrich Nortje16166151222
5Yuzvendra Chahal151557.140521
6Rashid Khan16166434420
7Jofra Archer141455.436520
8Mohammad Shami141453.446020
9Varun Chakravarthy13135235617
10T Natarajan161662.550416

Rules for IPL Purple Cap

  1. The Purple Cap is awarded to players who takes the highest wickets in the single IPL season.
  2. The bowler who has most wickets in the league get to wear the Purple Cap while doing he is on the field.
  3. The Purple Cap is given to the bowler with the best economy rate if the top bowlers have the same wickets.