NFL Height Rankings

APL 2019 Schedule: Timetable, Teams of Afghanistan Premier League

After the huge success of Afghanistan Premier League, the board is gearing up for its second season – APL 2019. Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) has not yet announced the APL 2019 schedule as there is news that the board wants to hold the league in India instead of Afghanistan due to lack of infrastructure and money. APL is gaining popularity as other T20 cricket leagues played around the world such as IPL, PSL, Big Bash and CPL.

The big T20 cricket players like Chris Gayle, Colin Munro, Brendon McCullum, Shahid Afridi and Andre Russell were the part of the Afghanistan Premier League and this season too, they will back for the league. Total five teams are playing in the APL 2019 and you can find Afghanistan Premier League teams squads and Players List below.

Afghanistan Premier League APL 2019 schedule

APL 2019 Schedule: Full Timetable of Afghanistan Premier League

The venue of Afghanistan Premier League 2019 season is not yet confirmed because ACB is looking for India to host the matches. The stadiums are not yet complete in the country to host the league thus, the board wants to hold the league in India where ACB can get big Indian sponsors and deals.

So, we have to wait for the next confirmation from the ACB about the Afghanistan Premier League APL 2019 schedule. The Player Draft for Afghanistan Premier League to take place in September, where every team picks players to make the squad.

Afghanistan Premier League (APL) 2019 Teams Squads

Here are Afghanistan Premier League season 2 teams squads and players list.

Kabul: Rashid Khan (Icon Player), Laurie Evans, Javed Ahmadi, Farid Malik, Colin Ingram, Luke Ronchi, Hazrat Zazai, Sohail Tanvir, Wayne Parnell, Shahidullah Kamal, Muslim Musa, Laurie Evans, Afsar Zazai, Mohammad Asghar Hotak

Paktia: Shahid Afridi (Icon Player), Faheem Ashraf, Samiullah Shinwari, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Cameron Delrport, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Shahzad, Chris Jordan, Luke Wright, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Faheem Ashraf, Zia ur Rahman Akbar, Calum McLeod

Balkh: Chris Gayle (Icon Player), Colin Munro, Mohammad Nabi, Ravi Bopara, Aftab Alam, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Irfan, Ben Laughlin, Kamran Akmal, Qais Ahmad, Usman Ghani, Ikram Ali Khil, Ryan ten Doeschate

Kandahar: Brendon McCullum (Icon Player), Sam Billings, Karim Janat, Najib Zadran, Paul Sterling, Wahab Riaz, Asghar Stanikzai, Tymal Mills, Iftikhar Ahmad, Hamza Hotak, Karim Sadiq, Sam Billings, Sayed Shirzad, Mohammad Naveed

Nangarhar: Andre Russell (Icon Player), Mushfiqur Rahim, Najib Tarakai, Shafiqullah Shafaq, Ben Cutting, Tamim Iqbal, Mujeeb Zadran, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohammad Hafeez, Rahmat Shah, Naveen ul Haq, Mushfiqur Rahim, Zahir Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane